Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Give it a week

    When I first tried this product I was totally bummed. My once clear skin was breaking out all over the place. But the skin care rule is use it for 10 days and if your skin doesn't clear up and look better than before you started, return it. So after about 5 days of morning use I notice my little white heads were going away and my skin was softer and smoother. Now I love it! The tiny bit of foundat...read moreion gives me a great glow and covers some of my imperfections, I love that on relaxed days I don't have to worry about putting on makeup for a fresh look, my moisturizer already does it for me. I recommend you stick it out on this product, it's totally worth every penny. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    npelott | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 4

    makes a mess

    this clumps and rolls up into litlle balls that i have to brush off of my face. i have tried to apply it with my hands and a sponge with the same result. it makes me look even and radiant for about six hours, then it starts to feel tight, sticky and flakes. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    pandora078 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Turned red like a beet!

    I love Olay products but sadly this one does not work for me. I put it on in at 5am went to work at my hospital and noticed 6 hours later I was red as a beet! I washed the product off when I got home at 730 pm but the redness lasted about 36 hours. I also experienced some mild itching. I wish I could get a refund it was pricey! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    kimberly_snow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Kinda Pricey

    I got this for $25! Kinda Pricey! It does add moisture to your face but I do need to wear a mineral foundation after this. It does work very nicely as a base! :) — 4 years, 8 months ago
    marmar1397 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    I have pretty good skin but i always thought it could use some evening out. I am very low maitnence and usually dont wear any makeup unles its a special occasion. Since I just turned 26, I decided it was time to start wearing a little makeup daily for a polished and finished look. This product is perfect for someone like me. All i need is one pump and its enough to smooth on my face and neck for light coverage and moisturization. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    vikkisecret | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good but not great

    I have to say that I have yet to find a foundation that I love. I generally dislike of heavy feel of foundation, and just want a more even skin tone. It is o.k. as a moisturizer quick to apply and does have s.p.f. I have not noticed any real illumination or improvement in tone. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    robinclea | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome. Perfect Coverage + SPF!

    I really love this stuff. The coverage is just enough. It evens out your skin tone, but doesn't go on cakey. I have very oily skin and for the past couple years have been experiencing adult acne (I'm' 26) so using moisturizers is hard for me. I have to be very careful about what I put on my face because I'll break out. It doesn't make me break out or make my skin super oily, plus it has SPF and he...read morelps with anti-aging so how can you go wrong? I had heard great things about this and so I figured I'd give it a try and I'm impressed. Plus it lasts forever! You can easily get 6 months of daily usage from this. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Aes1783 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Seriously, this stuff is awful!

    What a disappointment. This is greasy and streaky. I took it back! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT

    What an easy to use product, however, I would like it better if it were thicker — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Steffi1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not All That

    I havr this and use it (along with about 12 other foundations/tinted moisturizers). I find it to be too moisturizing with not quite enough tint. Thus it has no staying power. My long-time favorite go-to tinted moisturizer continues to be Mercier. But I'm using this because it wasn't cheap. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    gypsytejas | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"