Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Olay Definity Color Recapture

    This is a remarkable product that is a wonderful time saver. No need for applying both a foundation and moisturizer. This one step process solves this problem. The color goes on smooth, and non greasy looking. It incorporates evenly into your skin, providing even coverage. I would suggest that if you are of darker complexion, you choose the darkest shade possible and blend blend blend. There is no need to reapply during the day. It lasts and looks great! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    rugame2 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Twice the Olay Benefit

    We already know the benefits of Olay Definity, and now Olay brings up the best of both worlds, an anti-aging skin misterizer and foundation in one. I was pleasantly surprised with this product, the overall appearance and wearabnility on my skin; I give it a 8 out 10 for the limited foundation color choices available. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    coco11 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Near perfect

    If this gave just a little coverage for even minor flaws, I'd have given it a 10! I've been using this for about 6 months, and I love it. It goes on smoothly and quickly with my fingertips. Although it does not cover, it does even out my tone and give me a bit of color so I don't look washed out. For days when I need more coverage, I apply concealer over it. It's a great thing when I'm in a h...read moreurry and don't feel like putting on foundation and having to blend, blend, blend. Even though I have dry skin, it is hydrating enough alone. But it's even better with a "plain" moisturizer (no SPF) underneath! It's kind of expensive, but a little goes a long way, so a bottle will probably last me a year since I'm about half-way through it. Most importantly, it is so light it does NOT "settle" into my lines! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Supernaturalfan | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    HORRIBLE RASH ALL OVER MY FACE!

    Be careful... I know so many love this product but this is what happened to me: I just used Olay Definity Color recapture foundation and by 6-8hrs later people were asking if i was sunburned because my face looked red... i went to the bathroom and it was starting to get red and blotchy - by the next morning, i had a dry red bumpy rash all over my face and throat where I had applied the product! I...read moret's the 4th day now and it's still awful!!! (only slightly better) - i know that this stuff has niacin in it which is used in anti aging products quite often. Niacin is actually something that causes irritation to make you feel like the product is working...it has no real benefit other than causing a slight redness and tingle feeling. They also put it in indoor tanning products to cause a "tingle" and temp. redness that goes away in a few hrs. some people are overly sensitive to it and I guess that's me... I will NEVER use any of these products ever again my face is a complete mess! PLEASE do a test patch on a small section of your face or under your jawline and wait 24hrs - I don't ever break out from anything but there are a LOT of online reviews from others like me who this has happened to! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    barbie7034 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 13 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for even sensitive skin!

    Though the first couple of weeks my skin felt a slight tingling sensation after application, there were not rashes or breakouts and my very freckled, very light skin has shown improvement. Sometimes when I am going out on the town for the evening this makes a good foundation primer. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    katterkit | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I really like this moisturizer/foundation. It works as well as my more expensive foundation - actually better, as it does not settle into the wrinkles around my eyes. I have combination skin and this works well. Good coverage without looking overly "made up." I would definitely suggest it! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    sisc98 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Beautiful You...

    Olay Definity goes on easily,feels good on your skin & looks beautiful. You feel like you are doing something good for your skin with Olay...especially at my age, 56. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    suthernmagnolia | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff is the bomb!!!!

    I don't even wear foundation anymore. After my shower I just spread a little of this over my face and voila, I am moisturized and my skin tone is even. You don't have to worry is all the edges are even, no issues at the hairline, the ears, the neck etc. It blends so beautifully and is so light. Perfect for everyday. I love it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    crazy4jim | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just what I wanted

    I usually use mineral make-up, but wanted something for summer that would go on quickly, be light, and last all day. This is that product. It is so good I will wear it under my minerals this winter. It glides on and has just a bit of a dewy look, but not enough that I look sweaty and hot. I think that the twisty look of the product in the tube is really cool to look at too. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    CalsMom | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is definitely a KEEPER

    I absolutely LOVE this product. I wanted something lighter for summer but still needed a little makeup and this is terrific. It has the Olay moisturizers PLUS a light foundation and properties that help to even out the skin. After about a week of using it every day I actually noticed some of my brown spots getting less noticeable! That in itself is amazing. Plus, it has enough coverage to loo...read morek like your skin is great and natural, naturally. You do not look like you are wearing makeup, yet somehow it makes your skin look greater than without it!!! Does that make sense!!?? It does cover minor problems and evens out the skin tone -- all while working to actually make things better. I am actually seeing the benefits even when I just wash my face. It is evening out the skin so it actually looks better all on its own. The light/medium is probably the best shade for most to try first. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Barb67 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend