Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo Reviews

Back to Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Smells amazing but is drying

    I love the smell of coconut and when I saw this product I just had to try it. It seriously smells amazing if you like coconut. Not the gross tanning lotion coconut smell but the smell of pure coconut. I call it beach in a bottle. I went to visit family and brought this with me and my nephew told me that my hair smelled like a delicious coconut and then he took a shower and used my shampoo lol. Alt...read morehough It smells absolutely amazing it did end up drying out my hair. I don't normally have dandruff & this made my scalp so dry that it was literally peeling. After I stopped using it my scalp went back to normal about a week later. It worked great when I used it during the summer but it was during the winter that it dried out my hair. Now that the weather is warm again I pulled my bottle back out bc I still had half a bottle left & have been using it once or twice a week when I use my Macadamia Natural Oil Deep repair hair masque. Not using it everyday seems to help & while using a deep conditioner with it I don't have any problems. It does make my hair feel clean. Overall I give it a 5 because it smells amazing but it does dry out my hair. I would suggest using it on days when you use a deep conditioner if you can afford to buy 2 different shampoos. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Coconutvanilla7 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    Dissappointed...

    I actually used to use another Organix product (the Brazillian Keratin Therapy one), which I was quite happy with for a while. It made my hair shiny, but my hair was a bit dry. I just wrote it off that my hair is too damaged and no product can fix that...UNTIL i tried something else that made my hair incredibly soft and not as damaged looking (Aveeno Nourish + Moisturize). Then I decided to giv...read moree this shampoo a chance and I wanted to love it sooo bad because of the smell, but it just made my hair very dry and frizzy. Even the conditioner didn' do anything for my hair. I just used it once and returned it. The only good thing this product has going for it is the smell...and the fact that it's "organic." — 3 years, 2 months ago
    vsangel87 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    AWFUL

    I'm used to using salon brand shampoos and conditioners, but lately I cannot bring myself to spend that much on them. I decided to try this because it is "organic" and sulfate free. The smell is incredible, but that is the only positive thing I can say about this. It claims to be gentle and hydrating, but it completely stripped my hair and made it feel like straw. I followed up with the coconut mi...read morelk conditioner which made it feel better, but was not nearly moisturizing enough to fix the damage. When my hair dried it was dull and flat, like it had a lot of buildup on it. Since I love the smell and already paid for the products, I'm now using the shampoo as a body was and the conditioner as a shave cream. Do NOT put this on your hair! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Emily4889 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Review subject

    I found this to be an OK, shampoo. I didn't like that it made my hair brittle in the shower. It feel dry after I rinsed it out, and it didn't deliver its promises.. disappointing. Might never buy it again, even with its amazing smell! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    MrsNeonColorss | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Doesn't Build up

    This shampoo isn't as nourishing as I would like it to be, but it doesn't build up in my hair. My hair is consistently shiny and bright, I'm just more careful not to heat style it so much. Works for me! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    MrsFrosty226 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Coconut yumm!!!

    I wanted to try this shampoo because of the smell but after using it, I LOVE it. I use the coconut milk shampoo and conditioner followed by the coconut serum and my hair is so silky, shiny, and soft. After reading some of the other reviews I think maybe this shampoo works better for some hair types. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jtorres1819 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Shocked

    I used this shampoo at a friend's place and fell in love. My hair looked so much more fresh and not weighed down! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jade_garcia | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    is okay

    i have to use the conditioner, because with out it my hair feels weird — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kiofairy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yummy Shampoo!!

    I bought this shampoo and the conditioner that goes with it in at my local grocery store a few days ago. I just tried it out today and I LOVE it!! Lately my scarp has been very irritated and flak but nothing I tried seem to work. I went online and researched a little bit. I found out that shampoo that has coconut oils in it helps the irritation and the flakiness. I absolutely adore the scent of th...read moreis shampoo. It made my hair silky, smooth, shiny and more healthy looking. I also like the Vanilla one in the Organix line. I also want to try the Mandarin Olive Oil one. I recommend this shampoo to anyone who has dull and unhealthy, damaged hair. It works wonders and I like that it's all organic and natural. — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    love this and all the other scents

    always smells good throughout the day. and leaves hair feeling great. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    laci_ponce_horn | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend