Sebastian Whipped Creme Reviews

Back to Sebastian Whipped Creme»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Did nothing for my curls, but great for when I blow dry my hair

    I think this product just confirmed my suspicion that there is no product out there that can make my natural hair look pretty. I tried using this stuff as directed one day. I wound up breaking out my straightener and straightening my hair because my hair looked like crap. It was still ultra frizzy. However, I used this stuff in place of my usual mousse and just blow dried my hair and I was imp...read moreressed. I love the texture. It almost reminds me of the whipped cream out of the cans. It seems really thick, but once you work it into your hair it is nice. It seems to protect my hair pretty well. What I love most about this is how soft and light it is. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    ama1221 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Dissapointing

    This was disappointing for me. The product has a great scent and texture but once itmakes contact with my hair the problems begin. Soft hair yes. shiny a little curl formation was horrible and it made my curls really tight and corkscrew which is not what i wanted. then it was weighed downa nd would not fluff. (having volume is a big thing for me) felt like i had on Soul Glo. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    zafiro80 | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Nice Surprize!

    I received the product in the mail and couldn't wait to try it. The dispenser nozzle is a dessert decorating tip! What fun! But what I really like is the way the product doesn't leave any film of any kind on your hair, just your style! I don't use many hair products because I like my hair to feel clean and it does with this. Great product! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    jbilling | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not good for the price

    I don't think that this product is worth the price. Although it has a nice smell, I find the drug store brand just as effective. Don't waste money on this. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Yummy!

    Warning: This product looks EXACTLY like whipped cream so you better not be hungry when you use it or else you might be tempted to taste! hahaha. I love the smell of this product! It is not a strong smell and it doesn't smell like hair products. It smells like an expensive perfume. The product itself didn't do anything out of the ordianary to my hair but I use it daily because I like the smell. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Conditioning Mousse But Where's The Hold?

    This left my hair feeling very silky even though it is a styling product. The problem with it is that it didn't have enough hold or give my hair enough seperation. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Makes for hair, but not for me.

    I feel like I'm raining on everybody's parade =(. When I tried this mousse I found the consistency to be very creamy and fun. It really does look like whipped cream! and I liked that unlike many mousses out there the scent was unoffensive, a pleasing and light somewhat sweet floral scent. I t made my hair feel very soft. But despite such praise I am afraid this mousse and I will have to part comp...read moreany. Firstly, I was rather dissapointed that it left my hair feeling rather bodiless. I even used it conjunction with a volumizing shampoo and hairspray and it sill seemed to leave my hair a little flat. As the day wore on, I found my hair feeling a little dirty and weighed down. After I got home I checked for ingredients that may be the cause of this, and sure enough, I found that this mousse in fact contains petrolatum AND mineral oil (as also evidenced by the small breakouts I woke up with the next day high up on my forehead on my hairline, which was a dealbreaker for me. Thank goodness they weren't on my face, then I would've REALLY been upset!) This is a nice styling mousse, but if what you're looking for in a product is a little extra oomph-and no pimples, I would consider looking elsewhere. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazing

    Its really like whipped cream. I use it for my straight hair and it works wonders. Smooth and bouncy. Smells great too! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    CMBouchie | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome awesome!

    This amazing product lives up to its name, whipped cream and so delicious i am in love . Whatever you think about moose throw it out of your mind cause this is nothing like moose you have ever known, i decided to try it both ways, dry and wet hair at all times and every time same result- calm smooth hair with totally divine smelling curls(since i have wavy hair) real good volume but not over the t...read moreop cause i have heavy hair too and don't like it when products looks like products in hair, its like having too much makeup on! It even calmed my frizz down since that is an concern due to living in humid Florida, i could not ask for more and did i tell you totally touchable hair. Love this, totally worth the money and will buy again and again. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Allaboutskin | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Soft and not sticky, good for curly and straight hair too!

    Alright i am going straight to the point, i think this is the best hair cream i have ever used. i have naturally straight hair and it said it was for curly/wavy hair. I do not curl my hair a lot so i did once just to see how it works, and it worked amazing. One reason by the way why i do not like curling my hair is because my hair would not hold the curls for long, but with this it did and it was ...read morenot sticky at all. I had really nice curls. Time to use it for my straight hair. I could not believe it, i applied it before i blowdried by hair and it was great, especially when i woke up the next day. my hair was shiny and it was just so soft, yes so soft. The smell was really gentle and does not give you that chemical smell that other hair products leave after a while. I have to admit i was not thrilled to try it because I had been loyal to this one product i have been using but now i've tried this i started looking in the stores around town to see which sells this product. i'm giving it a 9 because it's still a bit expensive for me. but overall i love this product and will definitely buy it again. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend