Sebastian Whipped Creme Reviews

Back to Sebastian Whipped Creme»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Nice for a wet set

    I was really skeptical about this for I am african american with thick hair and don't usually use products such as this because they never work for my texture of hair. So I tried this product with low expectations. The formula is really creamy and definitely does look and feel like whipped cream. The smell is nice and light, not over powering and the feel is really light, I applied it to wet hair,...read more after washing, and I pin curled my hair and allowed my hair to air dry. The next day I took the curls out, I had a head full of lose curls, very pretty. It was natural and my hair wasn't hard or sticky, on the contrary my hair was soft, bouncy and shiny. My only con about this product for me is that the staying power wasn't enough. The curls probably lasted for about two days. The product was fine but I can only use this for a set and I don't set my hair too often because doing so is too time consuming but it was a nice product that I might use more when I do. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Just like Redi-whip!

    This product REALLY does dispense lke a can of Redi-whip, but it performs like a leave-in conditioner in mousse form. I have straight, short, layered hair so I did not use the product to create waves or curls. A little goes a long way, as this is heavy, emollient rich stuff. It tames flyaways and frizzies, and works well as a conditioner and light styling creme. I also found that it worked wonderfully as a shaving cream for my legs when I discovered I was out of shaving gel! — 5 years ago
    kap_nc | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I wanted to put it on pie and eat it

    But instead I put it in my hair--I'm a *little* smarter than that.... My naturally curly hair had more bounce and definition and for once had no crunch. It also felt conditioned, but not coated, just soft naturally. I actually had someone ask me if I did anything different to my hair and I mentioned the whipped creme and they thought I put WHIPPED CREAM in my hair! Now wouldn't that be weird! — 5 years ago
    misspiggy | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Another winner...

    Sebastian makes some great products and this mousse is one of the best. Clever packaging and dispenser for the whipped creme. My sister who uses mousse alot really likes how her hair feels after using and I used with my fine hair and blew it dry to get some lift and definition. Great smell too. — 5 years ago
    LuckyPatty | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love Sebastian

    I had never used Sebastian products before but I received this in the mail to review. Now I'm a believer! This definately belongs in the top hottest products. The texture is so creamy and light. I have straight as a board hair and don't need anything heavy to weigh it down further so this product being so light is a blessing. It didn't make my hair greasy and the smell is very good. I didn't feel like I had to wash it out like so many others do. When this is gone I'm going out and buy more! — 5 years ago
    sadiellen | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light, Feel Great Hold

    I am not of Sebastian Products, but this really works nice., air dry for waves o blow dry for curls. Smells great, as well — 5 years ago
    kathie29 | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    So wonderful - you feel like eating it!!!

    This is a fantastic product! The quality and performance are amazing. The mousse comes out in a perfect carvel dollap and is thick and rich. It goes into the hair and is not sticky or crusty. It volumizes with a soft feel. I have slightly wavy hair and tried it as a wave/curl enhancer and it also worked beautifully. I highly recommend. — 5 years ago
    Laureenjoy | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay

    I received this sample to review. The texture is definitely light and creamy, so the name fits well. It did not leave a residue in my hair. It is fun to use, but that is not why we buy hair products, is it? I have fine, straight hair and it did not give me the body or staying power some of the cheaper brands do. It is a good product but not for my particular hair texture. I need more oomph for h...read moreolding power. But for some this product may be worth the expensive price tag. I will stick to something much cheaper and something that offers more body and hold. — 5 years ago
    michelle11 | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Products

    makes my hair soft, smells great, not too good for hold though, i'm african american with relaxed hair so i usually use hair gel for that purpose. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mzhoneythang | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I have had this product less than a week...

    and I have used it everyday for something different. I give it a ten for being versatile. Day one i just put some on my hair, did a pin curl to the section of hair i had placed it on to test it on dry hair. I was tempted to taste it because it dispenses and looks like the topping that it is probably named after. When it dried, (which did not take long) I released my pin curl and it dropped done bu...read moret kept an excellent form. It was not hard at all. It was too perfect. Day two I washed my hair and added this to my blow dry. My hair was not as frizzy, but still had some body, bounce, and shine. I had to wash my hair again to see how in dried without heat. Hair was still soft, manageable, full of body and bounce. Day three I did a roller set. Same reaction. I also found that it is great on natural hair for keeping it in plats. Keeps little girls edges curly, but if they are wild they may frizz up a bit. — 5 years ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend