Sebastian Whipped Creme Reviews

Back to Sebastian Whipped Creme»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Whipped cream has never been better

    This is a great conditioning styling cream that leaves my hair soft, smooth, bouncy and frizz-free yet not greasy, sticky or crunchy. Actually this is so conditioning that I am able to skip using my leave-in conditioning cream (I've been abusive to my hair) and my hair feels even better than if I had used the leave-in conditioner. I wash my wavy hair at night so I put this in, scrunch my hair a l...read moreot and it still keeps my waves in the morning. I just use a little more in the morning on my dry hair to smooth things out and I'm done, and my hair still isn't weighed down or greasy. Smell is good too, doesn't have an obviously chemical smell like you used a hair product, just a "clean" scent. The way this dispenses is exactly like whipped cream, not like a standard sticky foaming mousse. I love that this combines a smoothing cream with the ability to maintain and create more defined waves/curls without the crunchy, sticky, greasy, overloaded-with-4-different-products feeling. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    If you want Serena's hair...

    I must admit I am very low maintenance when it comes to my hair. As a result I dont pay much attention to hair products and my main judgement concerns easiness of the use. I loved the Whipped Cream- it has a texture of Cool Whip, wonderful smell and it is not at all sticky. I didnt really style my hair, just put some product on my damp hair and air dryed it. I got a nice tousled Serena-like (for t...read morehose of you Gossip Girl fans) hair- shiny and very silky. I have fine and oily hair and this creme doesnt weigh it down at all- which is great. Wonderful product overall! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    faith24 | 107 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love

    I usually use BB Surf Spray to get my straight-with-body hair into scrunched up "waves", but this is definitely my new favorite toy. Other reviewers are correct - this is a strange mousse/cream, it is EXTREMELY lightweight, and it gives your hair weightless control. I use it by applying it to damp hair, and then scrunching it up with my hands as it air dries, OR using a diffuser and the same scrunching technique. Voila - perfectly natural, beachy waves. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    olelala | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A Must for Soft Curls

    Love the texture and smell of this product. I used it on a "curly day" and it worked wonders. It made my curls soft and touchable, not crunchy, like so many of the mousses out there. The smell is mild and it really does look like whipped cream (surprise, surprise). I also like the look of the bottle--I don't care for the brightly colored, splashy ones. They just look cheap to me (probably because they usually are!). But this one is definitely a keeper. — 5 years ago
    AllieB | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Whipped Creme!

    Light and fluffy, this product really holds and is fantastic! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    bonniepearl | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sebastian Professional Whipped Creme

    So I got this sample in the mail and I was really excited. This morning, I was in a rush so I decided to just scrunch my hair with the mousse really quick and let my hair air dry for once. First, the mousse looks just like whipped cream. I wanted to eat it! I ran it through my hair, scrunched it, and by the time my hair dried I had gorgeous waves and curls! This product works great and smells amazing! I will definitely be purchasing this! — 5 years ago
    schuubaby | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    soft touchable hair

    This cream is so smooth and creamy and makes your hair feel silky and soft. I found that the tip wants to dispense more product than I need though. I gave it a slight touch and I got a dollop about the size of the old style $1 coins. I found that this was too much for my hair even though my hair is long and I ended up wasting some of it. I love how my hair feels and I love the creaminess of the pr...read moreoduct but it almost tried to remove the wave from my hair when my hair dried, I had to refresh the waves by spraying water on my hair then spraying another product on it to hold the waves. This stuff would be great for someone that wants their hair to be straighter, I like my banana type of wavy curls though. — 5 years ago
    lastone4me | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for straight hair, too!

    for my straight hair: i put in the creme and can either roll curls with mu fingers and they hold themselves until they dry, or i can use a curling iron-- curls turn out bouncy, touchable, and perfect! — 5 years ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product!

    I love Sebastian Professional Whipped Creme! Like it has been stated, it looks and feels like whipped cream, as opposed to mousse, which is sticky. After taking a shower, the Whipped Creme works wonders. Usually after taking showers my hair turns frizzy but with this product, I can keep frizzies at bay. It also smells really good. Overall, I'm satisfied with the Whipped Creme. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Whipped Dessert For Hair

    The product has a similar consistency of thawed Cool-Whip and when applied to wet hair, it is almost completely weightless. I love the fact that it doesn't leave a wax film and doesn't dull the natural luster of hair. After using this on wet and dry hair, I was impressed. The flexible hold left my hair feeling like, well, hair rather than a pipe clean like some styling products may cause hair t...read moreo feel like. No white flakes, another plus for a styling product and it does not clash with the other styling products that may be applied to hair. I layer this with serum with no issues and it didn't clamp down my roots. You can use this for giving life to curls and waves but I use this to give life to my hair with teasing and get natural looking volume. — 5 years ago
    GlamLuxe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend