Jane Be Pure Mineral Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Jane Be Pure Mineral Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    AWESOME!!!

    I bought this gel eyeliner on a whim, and I'm in love with it! It was less than $5, easy to use,and gives a very soft, yet long-lasting look. The shade I use is Wine, which is great for my dark hazel eyes, but I'm buying one for my blue-eyed girlfriend because this shade will flatter any eye color. Way to go, Jane! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    maryharvey | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Would never buy again...

    i bought this hoping to fall in love with gel eyeliners. Unfortunately, this was not the one to do it for me. I'm not sure if this was expired or whatever, but it was totally dry from the moment i opened the pot. I was literally dragging the brush through the eyeliner to get some product on the brush. Horrible, horrible, horrible. Will never retry this brand period. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    JennieT | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    OMG! THIS IS THE STUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this gel eyeliner and the price is the best. I have tried Mac Fluidline and Bobbi Brown Gel liner and this stands up to both of them. I make sure I have it on hand at all times. It goes on perfectly and do not smear. This is a staple in my make-up collection. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    glamgirl1972 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product + Great Price = Happy Customer

    40 years ago I wore Maybelline liquid eyeliner, then I switched to an eyeliner pencil because it wasn't so harsh looking. I read comments on gel liners but I didn't want to pay big bucks for the major brands in case I didn't like gel. I found the Jane eyeliner and I love it! The brush is great as long as you clean it every time you use it...if you don't it will harden up. This eyeliner is so easy ...read moreto apply and it stays on until you're ready to remove it. If you happen to leave it on all night you will wake up looking like a raccoon. I'll never go back to liquid or pencils again. I've tried the black and also the brown and they're both great. As an added bonus, this little pot lasts a loooong time! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    usmcmam | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    great value

    I bought this because of the reviews i saw here. It's true, this is cheap and great! buy it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great buy

    getting this onto your brush is a little daunting. it's HARD. it takes a million swipes to get even a little on your brush. but, that staying power in the jar translates to your eyes! once on your eyes, it stays ALL DAY. i have it in WINE and it's a beautiful color. it's much cheaper than another gel eyeliner i have and it comes with its own brush which makes the price even better! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    khat12 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Jane Be Pure Mineral Gel Eyeliner in Dark Brown

    I was looking for a cheap waterproof eyeliner that looked like or actually was liquid eyeliner because even the nicest liquid eyeliners, if you accidentally put too much on (which I frequently do) can start to flake off. I had tried one waterproof liquid liner before but it was like paint, and would "peel" off instead of flaking. Hence the Jane Be Pure Gel liner. Its the cheapest drugst...read moreore version of gel liner, actually cheaper than the average waterproof liquid liner, so I decided to give it a try. I can't believe I did not get this sooner! It does not smudge, and really is water-resistant until you wash off your makeup. It is way easier than putting on the easiest of liquid liners. The brush that comes with it is actually incredibly useful; after hearing others complain about L'oreal HIP's cream liner brush I was afraid I would have to purchase a separate brush, but not for this. I tried it in dark brown (I usually get black) and it is quite a deep brown, almost brownish black. Buy this! I will be getting the other colors now! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    My mascara smears, but not this eyeliner

    This eyeliner is highly pigmented and long lasting. Plus it washes off easily. My mascara smears on my eyes during the day but not this eyeliner. I wasn't crazy about the brush it came with so I use a different liner brush. Just make sure you clean the brush off every time you use it so the liner gel doesn't build up on the brush. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    OMG! AMAZING!!!

    I'm one of those girls who couldn't put on eyeliner to save her life. But then I found this! This product is amazing! It comes in a cute little pot with a brush to apply it! Even I can do it! You can easily apply a thin line right against your lashes or build it up to do a sweeping cat-eye look! I bought it in the basic black, since I wasn't sure how good it was, but now I'm going to go buy all the other colors too! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jules79 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A great gel eyeliner for less.

    I was interested in trying L'oreal HIP's gel eyeliner but on my budget paying the price for it wouldn't have the best idea. Then I saw this product for almost half the price so I snatched it up. It's really great. The color is rich and bold and easy to blend and smudge. The brush that it comes with is really easy to use. Eyeliner brushes always looked so awkward to me but this one isn't. This eyel...read moreiner lasts a long time (especially if you use it as a cream eyeshadow as well as a liner like I do, then it lasts forever!). It doesn't smudge or smear and the creasing is minimal. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend