Clarisonic Classic Sonic Skin Cleansing System Reviews

Back to Clarisonic Classic Sonic Skin Cleansing System»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Can't Do Without This!

    This was a birthday gift last year from my husband. Total surprise, had never heard about it myself. (Husband saw it advertised). I was a little skeptical but to be polite used it. Love love love it. Use it twice a day and my skin is so smooth and clear. I travel with it (took it to Lima Peru last month), can't be without the little device. Best birthday gift ever. Well worth the $$$. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Indy59 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My skin hasn't looked this good in 10 years

    After some disastrous experimentation with "natural skin remedies" (peroxide, coconut oil and lying down for 30 minutes with a brown banana peel on my face were all involved), I went to the derm before Christmas desperate for them to help with my miserable, irritated, cystic acne. They gave me the topical stuff and Yaz but I added the Clarisonic on my own. If your wear makeup everyday--...read moreBare Minerals, liquid, whatever--you should buy this product. Period. When you have acne and you are a woman, you are obsessed with covering it. It's like a game--trying to find the perfect products to cover the scars. The "baby-soft skin" perk of using the Clarisonic is silly compared to the real result of even skin tone/texture (no more "hilliness" on my cheeks), 85% reduction in breakouts, and fading of scars. I think it's simple--you get rid of the makeup and dirt, you get rid of the acne. I don't even use moisturizer anymore. Just Colorscience's Line Tamer in the morning (pre-makeup application) and I switch between Rare Minerals and Malic and Mandelic serum at night. Oh, and I use MD Skincare Foaming Cleanser at night before I use the Clarisonic and then I use Malic and Mandelic cleanser with the Clarisonic. I'm 25 and my skin looks better than ever. My only criticism is that the brushes sometimes smell a little dank...but at $25 every 3 months, I'll be saving $$$ for the rest of my life, so it doesn't really matter. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    curly888 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    I don't get it

    I see no difference yet. I've been using now about 2 weeks, and have the same blackheads I've always had. It does feel good, but I don't think it is really cleaning any better. Not worth the money to me. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    melanie188 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product, Worth the Money

    I have dry skin with acne. I deeply cleanses my pores and leaves my skin smooth and soft. Makes moisturizer and makeup go on easily. I own not having acne to it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    shphifer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without my Clarisonic CLear Skin

    This is one of thsoe products that you wonder will it really live up to the hype. Well I have been using it for almost a year now and I can't go a day without it. If I forget it on a trip I feel grimy and like I just can't get the same glow I get with this. I get compliments on my skin regularly and I know I am doing something healthy for the long term when I use this product. Best part is it's wa...read moreterproof and holds a charge for so long you almost forget you have to charge it! SO if you are a skin care person I think you will certainly agree that this one time investment will product long term results and it is SOOOO worth it. : ) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    wilkinsonjk | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    There are no words

    Sooo I was told I had to buy this brush, that it was an investment, but it was ABSOLUTELY worth it. I said, ok, I will. That was before I saw the price. LOL. I couldn't believe it. But then I thought about it, I buy face cream for that much, might as well spend it on a tool that doesn't disappear with use! I opted for the 3speed one. The day it arrived I was late getting home and barely washe...read mored my face, let alone could try my new brush. So I tried it the next day. Yea so it felt so good on my face I did it several times!!!! I was late for work. My skin, however, looked like it had been polished it was so clear and bright. I no longer have to spend an endless supply of money trying to find the perfect exfoliator or the best mask trying to get my dry skin off. So I only gave it a 9 cause it could be a bit less expensive, but would I give it back, Oh H'll no! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    kaayJD | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Glad I have it

    I noticed an immediate improvement on how my skin felt when I first started using it 16 months ago. It's great to be able to keep it in the shower and easy to charge when needed. Comfortable shape makes it easy to use. Really makes you feel like you're being good to yourself. A little pricey but I had it on my Christmas list! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    stlmeme | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I can't live without this!

    I absolutely LOVE this brush! I know it is expensive, but think of all the money you can save by using this brush at home instead of going to get facials! I have blackheads, whiteheads and large pores, but after using this brush, my skin feels so smooth. Especially around the nose area where it felt like sandpaper. I bought one for my friend, and now she's hooked too! We talk about how our sk...read morein is so much more soft, smooth, and radiant. I am convinced that this is the best invention ever! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST INVENTION EVER!

    This is the best invention EVER. It's extremely easy to use and it even pulses when you need to switch cheeks! It cleanses my skin better than anything else and I’ve had way less blackheads and pimples since I started using it. My skin has improved so much since I started using a Clarisonic. I personally don’t have room om my counter top for it and I keep it in the cupboard, plugge...read mored in. But if I HAD counter space for it, I would definitely have it out there. It’s sleek and looks fine with ANY bathroom decor. Yes, it is incredibly expensive, BUT I think it’s worth it because of how well it works. I had acne for over 15 years and I barely ever have pimple now. It cleanses my pores of everything and I couldn’t be happier with this product. And I haven’t talked to anyone who thought otherwise! — 5 years, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pretty Impressive

    After doing my research, I finally gave in and purchased a Clarisonic Pro model. I think this brush will work differently for everyone dependent on skin type. I personally have really oily skin that is blackhead prone and oddly enough frequently dry. I read many reviews on how people said their skin became less oily, shrunk their pores and made their skin really smooth. After a solid month of ...read moreusing this brush twice a day, I cannot say my skin is less oily or my pores have shrunk (to the best of my knowledge, I don't think much of anything will shrink a person's pores). I can say however, my skin is much more smooth. The dryness has pretty much went away which is amazing since it makes it a lot easier to apply makeup. This brush is truely great at removing makeup. After washing with it, I wipe my face with a towel and all my makeup comes off. I typically use a toner after and not a single trace of makeup shows on the cotton swab. I also feel that this helps with my blackheads. While it's not getting rid of them, it's helping to prevent new ones and also minimize how deep they get. I'm going for my first facial this weekend so I should definitely be able to tell how great the Clarisonic is at maintaining my blackhead free appearance. Finally, one last positive I'd like to point out is that this brush is really easy to use and actually gives me more motivation to clean my face twice a day. Sometimes I'd be too tired at night to wash off my makeup, but with tthe Clarisonic, it's so easy and fast to wash your face, there's really not excuse not too! I think this brush is a really great tool to pamper and take care of your skin, and if you use it, totally worth the money! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Aes1783 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!