Chanel Exceptionnel De Chanel Intense Volume and Curl Mascara Reviews

Back to Chanel Exceptionnel De Chanel Intense Volume and Curl Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Hard to use

    I like this mascara but it takes me too long to get it on my lashes. It is kinda hard to use the brush correctly. When I have time to use it it looks really good. It really thickens my lashes gives them some curl. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    chekdemon | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    This mascara makes your lashes long and lush, and curls them too. People asked if I was wearing false eyelashes, it made them look that good. You can use more than one coat, but just one coat does the trick for everyday. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    miiraa | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Chanel Exceptionnel Mascara

    This is one of the top mascaras from my "collection". I love how it builds up my lashes, give volume and curl. It is amazing. I have been wearing it for over 6 months now. I don't think it is expensive either. No panda eyes on the end of the day (which I suffered of when wearing MAC Zoom Lash)! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    hillmarcella | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I WON'T USE ANYTHING ELSE

    This is my go-to" mascara. It does everything. Curls, volumizes and lengthens and no clumps for me... I love the unique design of the brush is amazng! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Pudrun40 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    this is worth the money

    I received a sample of this from a gal at the chanel counter, and I am so happy i did. It makes my average lashes look like butterflies!! It is a little pricey, so I only use it when I want to look extra special. If you need help with your lashes , this is a great investment! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tobrien777 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Clumpy and thick - not as advertised

    I got a sample of this, and was looking forward to trying it since mascara is the one thing I will never go without. I have fairly thick lashes, but not very long, and the thing I look for most in a mascara is non-clumping, since the thickness and multiple rows of my lashes seem to encourage mascara clumping. Both brush style and mascara texture contribute. This product clumped immediately, and no...read morething other than a metal-toothed mascara lash comb would un-clump it. Not surprising, since most non-clump claims don't usually stand up on my lashes...but disappointing. The brush on this put too much of the very thick mascara on the lashes...and did nothing to help un-clump them. The longer comb element of the brush was totally ineffective. And it flaked like crazy. Maybe the sample was bad...but this is too expensive to experiment with and I don't intend to purchase. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    djhnyc | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not Impressed

    I used this stuff for a week and just wan't impressed by it. Every time I put it on I had had to use a separate brush on my lashes to keep from looking like Tammy Faye Baker. My lashes looked thicker but thats because the wand put so much on your lashes and if it weren't for my own efforts I wouldnt have had any definition. Plus it flaked and smudged easy. I wouldn't waste my money on it. — 5 years ago
    legalbutterfly | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great definition

    Exceptionnel has a similar formula to Cils A Cils - which I love and a really awesome brush that's not for the faint hearted. The brush is the selling point of this mascara and the curl holding formula. The brush features a combination of rows or soft silicon bristles and traditional brush bristles that separate lashes and prevent clumping. Applying the mascara is a dream as the brush handle is...read more weighted beautifully and is very ergonomic. In terms of building and defining lashes, this mascara goes on really beautifully and looks like you have falsies as it's heavily pigmented. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    IMM | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!

    I HAVE TRIED MANY MASCARAS BUT THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE EVER TRIED. IT MAKES MY EYELASHES LOOK AMAZING. THEY LOOK LONG AND FULL. I HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS AND THEY ALL LOVED IT AS MUCH AS I DID. DEFINITELY THE BEST MASCARA OUT THERE TODAY. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    alisonj | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Did not perform

    Yeah, it looked nice on my lashes--nothing exceptional though. Maybe I just got a bad sample, but my real problem with this mascara is it FLAKES EVERYWHERE...I mean, really bad. Needless to say, it didn't last all day, as most of it ended up on the top of my cheeks. Also, removal is a nightmare. When I wash my face, it runs everywhere and gets all over my towels. Then, the streaks don't even wipe off easily--I have to take makeup remover and rub my skin off. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Meggieliz8 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend