Chanel Exceptionnel De Chanel Intense Volume and Curl Mascara Reviews

Back to Chanel Exceptionnel De Chanel Intense Volume and Curl Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Curl Power plus Great Volume

    Really like this mascara, delivers intense volume and curl as promised. No clumps, no flakes and a cool little brush that coats each and every lash. The revolutionary brush design makes it easy to get close to the root of the lash and to catch the fine baby lashes in the corners. I haven't had any problem with smudging or running under my eyes, either. Chanel has done it again — 5 years, 8 months ago
    rachk237 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm in LOVE with this mascara!!!

    I received a sample of Chanel Exceptionnel mascara and I literally became obsessed!! It seemed as though the search for the perfect mascara would never end, but I'm pretty sure mine ended here! I have very long lashes so I don't need a mascara to help with length, but I'm forever trying to achieve that full and defined look, without using false eyelashes. This did the trick! The only part of m...read moree that wishes I never would have found out about it was that it's hard for me to justify spending $30 on one tube of mascara... but it's definitely a price I'm willing to pay!! This mascara made me way too happy!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ck1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Wanted to Like It...

    ...but didn't. I had high hopes when I saw the brush, but it did nothing but clump my lashes. I didn't get any added volume or curl. I'm glad it was just a trial size, because I would have been disappointed if I had paid for it. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    AllieB | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Mascara Ever!

    I have tried every mascara in the market and I have to say this one gave me all the results I expected & them some; I usually have to use the lash curler but not anymore. I recommend it to everybody that compliments my lashes which is everyday. 100% worth it. Sonia Baguer Pompano Beach, FL — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Sbaguer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Volume, yes. Curl, no.

    Definitely adds immediately volume. Didnt notice the curl. I am not crazy about the demi comb half brush applicator. There is no way to remove the excess product. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Divadebbi | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    I have never really liked using mascara but always wanted to. It's like you can always tell when a woman is wearing it. The tarantula appearance is hideous! Lashes just seem to stick together even with the best on the market. I eventually switched to clear mascara which worked wonders except for the fact that it just made my lashes look wet. I wanted them to be darker and longer to stick out more....read more The Chanel Exceptionnel has a 6 sided brush. Three are like actual brushes that work to create the volume. The other three are combs that separate and curl your lashes. It completely delivers the look I have always wanted and the best part is that it looks natural! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    postit | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works on the thinnest lashes!!

    I was fortuate to have been able to test this product before it hit the stores and I absolutely love it!! One coat is enough for my thin lashes. Expensive, but worth the price. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    msshelly64 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I will never use any other mascara

    Not only does this do everything a woman with wimp eyelashes wants but it's so quick. Seriously once u learn the brush it's literally putting on a coat on each side of your eyes and bottom lashes of course and your done. WHERE HAS this mascara been all my life???? — 5 years, 9 months ago
    siobhmc13 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful!

    I also got a sample of this as a trial, and was very impressed with how my lashes looked after using it (long, thick, and well-separated). I did find that it clumps, unlike other reviewers, but not as badly as cheaper mascaras, and that is by far the only negative I found! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    vdodili | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome mascara!

    I began using this product as a survey study this summer. I was told to use only this product to be able to evaluate it effectively and I couldn't imagine doing anything else. I have used it everyday since. I have since purchased two tubes from the store to keep at work and in my makeup kit at home. I keep the sample size in my bag, just in case of an unexpected date. This mascara is easy to apply...read more and can be built up layer after layer to achieve anywhere from a natural lash to a rockstar lash with no effort. It is great at lasting all day long and removes with a simple swipe of my makeup remover at night. It has no bothersome scent and is a nice creamy consistancy. I have tried to go back to other mascaras that I previously liked and I have since thrown them all away. This is the only one I need or want! Highly recommended! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kikiwi717 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend