Chanel Exceptionnel De Chanel Intense Volume and Curl Mascara Reviews

Back to Chanel Exceptionnel De Chanel Intense Volume and Curl Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Hmm, I don't know about this one

    I wanted to think that this would be worth the price it cost, I really did. However, even though the brush has an interesting twist to it, my lashes looked remarkably average. Sure the product did make them longer and a little curly, but it was all ruined by the messy application, flaking throughout the day, and the nightmare it caused getting it off. Who knows, maybe it's me, not the mascara? — 6 years, 2 months ago
    gwynny | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    OMG that is the best mascara I have ever used and believe me I used a lot. It doesn't flake, clump, smuggle. Stays on all day long, Very easy to apply. Gives you all the volume and definition with only one application. Love it love it love it — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sun_n_shine | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Wow you mean this mascara is double the price AND it takes twice as long to apply than my normal brand? Where do I sign up?

    I have long straight lashes and I was not that impressed with this mascara even compared to my drug store brand. First of all, the brush was confusing. What is the point of this brush? What's it supposed to do? Is this brush the reason I will never be able to afford to buy this mascara or get it to work right? Anyway. I use an eyelash curler with my mascara because my lashes are very long an...read mored very straight (no mascara on the planet can "curl" them). All I expect from a good mascara is that it will set the curl from my eyelash curler. With this one, I had to curl my lashes TWICE. Once, then apply mascara, then curl again. This mascara didn't curl my lashes, it actually took the curl out of my lashes by weighing them down with the clumpy "volume" it provided. I had to use a separate eye lash brush to get my lashes to stop clumping up. So all in all this mascara took twice as long to apply than my usual mascara. The only reason why I give this mascara any stars is that the end effect was more dramatic than my usual mascara. But then again, if I took a bit more time with my drug store brand mascara (adding in a few more layers) I probably could get the same affect. This was a big no for me. I need a mascara that doesn't take so much time and money. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not bad

    I loved the way it made my lashes look. They were long and seperated, but I had a little trouble with the brush. To me,it seemed a little difficult to use. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Cyandron | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    looks gorgeous

    produced the best results of any mascara I've ever used doesn't smudge, which is great, but makes it almost impossible to remove, which isn't good — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mink88 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love It

    I have tried some of the new mascaras out there and have really liked them because of their ability to lengthen lashes. But to me, what makes this mascara stand out among the others I have tried is what it does not do: It does not clump, splatter, flake, or irritate my contact lens wearing eyes. I have been using this mascara for 13 days now,I have to get up really early in the morning and it wo...read moreuld be really easy to make a mistake with my mascara when I am tired, but this mascara has been failproof, reaching every lash and curling them too. I don't like the price either, but for the time being,I am giving this a 10, until I find something as good that is cheaper. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Bakersdozen | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Chanel mascara

    I highly recommend this product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mrsk02 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Solid Choice

    Great mascara- but if it's too much more than other brands I would not buy it. I got a free sample and gave it a try. It works great, but I don't see it as any better than the mascara I buy at Target. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    melynda217 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best mascara i've ever used!

    i'm pretty cheap when it comes to beauty products and i usually get only drugstore mascara but i got a free sample of this and fell in love with it! great volume, definition, absolutely NO CLUMPS! its amazing! i have pretty short lashes but this lengthened them like no other! even though its a little pricey for me its really worth it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    georgie427 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love it

    This is the best mascara I have ever used - no clumping no smell and goes on well. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bkstar | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend