Chanel Exceptionnel De Chanel Intense Volume and Curl Mascara Reviews

Back to Chanel Exceptionnel De Chanel Intense Volume and Curl Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Very nice, but...

    Ok, this is very nice mascara. Lenghtens, less clumps, good product. The "but" comes in on the price. $28 is MSRP (mine was a gift). Just don't think I can justify that much for mascara. (I'm not a huge makeup wearer!) Some might think it's totally worth it though. — 6 years ago
    mickeyfan | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    This is definitely the best mascara I've ever used (and got it free!! yay!!). The brush separates every lash and the mascara doesn't clump or run at all! I can't believe the difference it made in making my lashes appear long and full and totally natural! I will definitely buy when my free product runs out! — 6 years ago
    SeptemberLovely | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Unique!

    After I got the hang of it, I loved it! It curled my lashes beautifully and enhanced my eyes. The only problem was trying to get the mascara off. It definitely is a good buy and I would recommend it to everyone. — 6 years ago
    amtrube | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it

    the best — 6 years ago
    vinnikitty | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Impressed!

    I have short, wispy lashes. I NEED to wear mascara. I LOVE mascara. If my house was on fire in the middle of the night, I would stop and put on mascara. I have been wearing the stuff every single day for the last 25 years, so I've tried many brands. But I have to say, this Chanel mascara makes my lashes look better than anything else I've tried. Yes, the brush is different. But I just use it lik...read moree I would any other "regular" brush. The result is long, voluminous, gorgeous lashes. It really looks like I have double the amount of lashes. The mascara is silky smooth and does not clump, which makes it easy to layer. It doesn't make my lashes brittle and it doesn't flake. I don't think it adds much curl, but I use a curler prior to applying mascara anyway. Really, the only thing that is preventing me from using this mascara every day for the next 25 years is the $28 price tag. Ouch. — 6 years ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    testing

    I was asked to test this product, and wow am I glad. I love it. The only downfall is the price. — 6 years ago
    huneebee1976 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good, not perfect

    I have to say, the volume is far better than most of the volumizing masacaras I have tried, Im not so sure about the curl part though, I didn't notice a difference in curl. The brush is pretty time consuming, you have to make sure to spin it around as you're applying, which is a pain, and takes longer, but if you don't do it, the effect is not as good. It did not seem to get enough mascara on th...read moree tips of my lashes, no matter what I tried. So they had great volume, but ended up looking kind of stubby at the end, I prefer more length and definition at the tips. Overall, its really a good mascara, if you want volume. Not as great as they claim though. — 6 years ago
    Amy353 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Chanel Mascara

    I really like the product. It lived up to what it advertised. I have very sensetive eyes, it bothered them a little. Over all great product — 6 years ago
    Auliya | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!!!! This may cost a bit more than most other brands but well worth.

    This was the best, not only did it make my lashes longer and fuller it went on in one application. After useing the sample that I had I had to go out and find it. I will never go to another mascara again ( and I sell other lines) I will tell my friends not to waste money on others when this one can do the job. Great! — 6 years ago
    jorieleigh | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Absolutely the best mascara ever, and I have tried them all

    I was not blessed with long eyelashes and oddly enough, my brother has 1" long eyelashes. So for the last 21 years, I have been on a quest to find the perfect mascara. One that makes them look long, is the deepest black color, doesn't flake or rub off leaving you with raccon eyes and last that it leaves eye lashes curled. The last of my criteria is that I wear contact lenses and I need a m...read moreascara doesn't irritate my eyes. My eyes are never bothered. Chanel has mastered it all. My lashes have never looked so fab in my life. I will never buy another mascara, EVER. It is un-questionably worth the price. I could go on an on, about how much I love Chanel Exceptionnel. — 6 years ago
    ORfashionista | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend