Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque Reviews

Back to Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love this Mask

    I have used this mask for a long time it works great on my skin even use it as a spot treatment. One of the best masks I ever used. So affordable too. Get so much for you money. It's well spent on this. It's an oldie but a goodie used it since I was a teenager. I always go back ti this mask makes my face so clean and fresh and help with oil and breakout. This is the best. I absolutely love it. — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    lcgreen | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointed

    Unfortunately, this product was not for me. I go more in-depth about my experience using this mask on my blog The Glamery. Feel free to check out my article here theglamery.com/2016/06/04/queen-helene-mint-julep-mask-review/ — 6 months ago
    theglamery | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    One Of My Favorite Masks

    I love the feeling of my skin after I take this mask off. Does seem to make a difference in my breakouts. Only complaint: the smell. When it first comes out of the tube and when it's on my face, it smells nice and minty, but after I take it off, the smell of the sulfur sticks around and comes out when I put moisturizer on afterwards. This isn't a deal breaker for me though. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    amberislost | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product at a great price

    This is a great mask for pennies per use. I have been using this since I was a teen (I still have oily break outs and use occasionally to freshen skin). I purchased my last tube at the dollar store when I was running low on money and needed a nice home spa pick me up. The mask really works and my skin looks great for days afterwards. What a great inexpensive product that brings back memories. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    mariaaggie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Keeps My Skin Clear!

    I have had bumpy and congested skin on my cheeks since I was 6 years old. Recently I had been getting pimples on my forehead as well... they've been completely removed thanks to this product. It effectively dries out my larger mountainous breakouts. The only problem is that it also dries out other parts of my face. When I remove the mask my skin still feels like it has a film or product on it. The smell is awesome and you get a lot of product for your money! ($3.49 at my drugstore!) — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Veronicat | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Interesting Product. Leaves skin feeling very soft.

    This is not a bad review on this product. I bought this in the canister and I had very high expectations for it. Maybe a little unrealistic. My initial understanding was that it would bring my blackheads to the surface and they would go away. It brought my acne to the surface... and that's it. I STILL USE THIS PRODUCT THOUGH! And let me tell you why. I tend to use it when my acne is already pretty...read more nasty and it is very refreshing! It does have a very strong mint smell, which I personally love, and it makes your skin feel fresh and rejuvenated! It leaves my skin feeling soft for the rest of the day! I like the product, just hoped for a more acne clearing product. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    SceneQueen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Didn't work for me.

    I have combination, acne prone skin. I have been looking for a nice inexpensive mask for a while, and I thought the mint julep would be a great choice. I followed the instructions and after I rinsed the mask of my skin felt sticky and tacky instead of smooth. The next day I broke out. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Lissetteb420 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have for acne skinned girls

    When I applied it, the first thought that came to my mind was ‘is it a toothpaste’? The moment you apply this light green colored mask, there is a cool feeling on your skin and it also has a faint minty smell to it that makes you think it’s a version of toothpaste. But as it begins to dry up you can smell sulphur which is not overpowering and doesn’t make you feel uncomfortable in any way....read more I think it is this ingredient that actually helps in treating acne. The best thing about this product is it doesn’t have a tingly cold feeling on your skin that some mint products have which almost numbs your skin. I steer clear from those kind of products. Mint Julep mask just cools down your skin especially if you have been out in that sweltering heat. This mask has definitely contributed in clearing up my acne as it helps treat acne by controlling the skin’s oiliness and shrinking the pores. I usually leave this on my skin for more than 15 minutes. And it doesn’t dry up my skin or anything of that sort. I feel it works better when I leave it for about 30 to 45 minutes. I sometimes apply it on my acne spots and leave it overnight. It does a great job in clearing up those acne spots as it aids in drying them up and drawing out the impurities that causes acne. All in all, wearing this mask is a treat as it leaves you rejuvenated. All you girls out there with normal to combination skin and acne should definitely give this a try. Girls with dry skin and acne can try spot treating acne with this mask. It’s a basic mask that does what it claims to do. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    amu_blackeyes | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    good for the price

    I like this mask however I think it's too drying. I limit it to once per week now so it's fine. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    dixcie_reynolds | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"