Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque Reviews

Back to Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Didn't work for me.

    I have combination, acne prone skin. I have been looking for a nice inexpensive mask for a while, and I thought the mint julep would be a great choice. I followed the instructions and after I rinsed the mask of my skin felt sticky and tacky instead of smooth. The next day I broke out. — 1 month, 4 weeks ago
    Lissetteb420 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have for acne skinned girls

    When I applied it, the first thought that came to my mind was ‘is it a toothpaste’? The moment you apply this light green colored mask, there is a cool feeling on your skin and it also has a faint minty smell to it that makes you think it’s a version of toothpaste. But as it begins to dry up you can smell sulphur which is not overpowering and doesn’t make you feel uncomfortable in any way....read more I think it is this ingredient that actually helps in treating acne. The best thing about this product is it doesn’t have a tingly cold feeling on your skin that some mint products have which almost numbs your skin. I steer clear from those kind of products. Mint Julep mask just cools down your skin especially if you have been out in that sweltering heat. This mask has definitely contributed in clearing up my acne as it helps treat acne by controlling the skin’s oiliness and shrinking the pores. I usually leave this on my skin for more than 15 minutes. And it doesn’t dry up my skin or anything of that sort. I feel it works better when I leave it for about 30 to 45 minutes. I sometimes apply it on my acne spots and leave it overnight. It does a great job in clearing up those acne spots as it aids in drying them up and drawing out the impurities that causes acne. All in all, wearing this mask is a treat as it leaves you rejuvenated. All you girls out there with normal to combination skin and acne should definitely give this a try. Girls with dry skin and acne can try spot treating acne with this mask. It’s a basic mask that does what it claims to do. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    amu_blackeyes | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    good for the price

    I like this mask however I think it's too drying. I limit it to once per week now so it's fine. — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    dixcie_reynolds | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Product, Amazing Price

    This is my favorite skin-care product of all-time! I have oily skin with areas with large pores, and I struggle with acne and those pesky blackheads. And I'll be honest, I don't always take care of my skin the way I should. My laziness wreaks havoc on my skin. Thankfully, I can reply on this mask to help undo some of the damage and improve my skin overall. The mask smells minty and amazing, and ti...read morengles when you apply it, sometimes intensely. The tightening as it dries was a little weird at first, but worth it. As it dries you can literally see what it is drawing out from your pores! When you rinse it off your face is kind of flushed and red from the blood flow being stimulated, which is key to improving skin health and/or healing! Application and rinsing off can be a little messy and kind of a pain, but the benefits are beyond worth it! Immediately after using my skin looks clearer and my pores look smaller. I even notice an improvement in my acne and blackheads. Plus it just FEELS cleaner. When I am on top of my skincare game, I use this mask once a week. I just apply it 15-20 minutes before I shower, and rinse it off in there, followed my a cleanser and moisturizer. When used consistently, I definitely notice a significant improvement in my acne and blackheads, as well as overall condition and look of my skin. And for around $5 it is beyond worth it for anyone with oily or acne-prone skin to try! I will be a loyal Mint Julep Mask user for as long as I can foresee! — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    Jordie3108 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Classic for a Reason

    At age 22, I've used this for almost a decade now. It's great for preteen skin, teenage acne, and adult dirt-and-grime. It smells wonderful, it's easy to rinse off, you get a lot of product for an inexpensive price, and it really dries up oily skin without leaving your skin feeling stripped and/or irritated. I have normal/combination skin, so this review probably won't be helpful for those with sensitive skin. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    lipstickeater | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Passed on from Generations

    This is the mask my mom used and it is the mask I use. It's expensive and does the job - and you FEEL it doing the job. I get a sense of nostalgia every time I put it on, to be honest. Prepare to look like an alien :-p — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    anyellday | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    this is THE best facial mask I have ever used. It goes on thick, but it feels awesome (must be that mint!). It does actually shrink pores and helps with blackheads. I'll use it about one a week during winter, more often in the summer. Awesome stuff! — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    Ktorres29 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My go to.

    I've been using this for years and will never give it up. This mask doesn't compare to the others I've used in my day. It's cheap, smells great, and works wonders. Sometimes I'll even use it as a spot treatment if I have a blemish. Love it! — 8 months, 1 week ago
    scuttle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Use it as often as possible...and quickly

    I did like this mint julep mask, but for some reason when I put it aside for a couple months and tried to return to using it, the product was impossible to squeeze out of the tube as it had hardened. I soaked the tube in very hot water for ten minutes thinking that might help, but I still was unable to squeeze anything out. Fortunately, the price is so inexpensive that it didn't bother me when I had to toss it out more than half unused. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    karen_saurer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend