Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque Reviews

Back to Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome Product, Amazing Price

    This is my favorite skin-care product of all-time! I have oily skin with areas with large pores, and I struggle with acne and those pesky blackheads. And I'll be honest, I don't always take care of my skin the way I should. My laziness wreaks havoc on my skin. Thankfully, I can reply on this mask to help undo some of the damage and improve my skin overall. The mask smells minty and amazing, and ti...read morengles when you apply it, sometimes intensely. The tightening as it dries was a little weird at first, but worth it. As it dries you can literally see what it is drawing out from your pores! When you rinse it off your face is kind of flushed and red from the blood flow being stimulated, which is key to improving skin health and/or healing! Application and rinsing off can be a little messy and kind of a pain, but the benefits are beyond worth it! Immediately after using my skin looks clearer and my pores look smaller. I even notice an improvement in my acne and blackheads. Plus it just FEELS cleaner. When I am on top of my skincare game, I use this mask once a week. I just apply it 15-20 minutes before I shower, and rinse it off in there, followed my a cleanser and moisturizer. When used consistently, I definitely notice a significant improvement in my acne and blackheads, as well as overall condition and look of my skin. And for around $5 it is beyond worth it for anyone with oily or acne-prone skin to try! I will be a loyal Mint Julep Mask user for as long as I can foresee! — 2 months, 4 weeks ago
    Jordie3108 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must have in your beauty arsenal

    I always always have this mask in my beauty arsenal. I have used this mask since I was a teenager and will continue to use it until I am quite old. You can use this mask for only fifteen minutes, or you can use it as a spot corrector overnight. I often like to put it on and leave it on for up to an hour. You can feel it tone your skin and you can see the effect as all the oils create dots on the green mask. I can see a huge difference in my acne the next day! It is also simply so relaxing to use! — 3 months, 1 week ago
    Footballsis | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Classic for a Reason

    At age 22, I've used this for almost a decade now. It's great for preteen skin, teenage acne, and adult dirt-and-grime. It smells wonderful, it's easy to rinse off, you get a lot of product for an inexpensive price, and it really dries up oily skin without leaving your skin feeling stripped and/or irritated. I have normal/combination skin, so this review probably won't be helpful for those with sensitive skin. — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    lipstickeater | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Passed on from Generations

    This is the mask my mom used and it is the mask I use. It's expensive and does the job - and you FEEL it doing the job. I get a sense of nostalgia every time I put it on, to be honest. Prepare to look like an alien :-p — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    anyellday | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    this is THE best facial mask I have ever used. It goes on thick, but it feels awesome (must be that mint!). It does actually shrink pores and helps with blackheads. I'll use it about one a week during winter, more often in the summer. Awesome stuff! — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    Ktorres29 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My go to.

    I've been using this for years and will never give it up. This mask doesn't compare to the others I've used in my day. It's cheap, smells great, and works wonders. Sometimes I'll even use it as a spot treatment if I have a blemish. Love it! — 5 months, 1 week ago
    scuttle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Use it as often as possible...and quickly

    I did like this mint julep mask, but for some reason when I put it aside for a couple months and tried to return to using it, the product was impossible to squeeze out of the tube as it had hardened. I soaked the tube in very hot water for ten minutes thinking that might help, but I still was unable to squeeze anything out. Fortunately, the price is so inexpensive that it didn't bother me when I had to toss it out more than half unused. — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    karen_saurer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    can't beat the price

    I am never with out this product it is one of my staples. Your skin looks fresh and so soft, for the price it's one of the best products out there. — 7 months ago
    kathleen_cappola | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Mask

    I use this mask every night (or every other night). It really does exactly what it says and it does smell great I definitely recommend Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque to anyone!! — 12 months ago
    Dolledupjessica | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Real bargain

    I use this weekly to clear pores. The smell is great. I feel as though it is really cleaning my skin but it doesn't dry it out. And it costs less than four dollars. You can't go wrong with this. — 1 year ago
    Pege | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend