Arm & Hammer Essentials Natural Deodorant Reviews

Back to Arm & Hammer Essentials Natural Deodorant»
Sort by:
  • 3

    I don't like it!

    I had the powder fresh one, and I thought it would work because baking soda is known for eliminating sweat. I found that I had to use a LOT of it to stop myself from smelling, and at the end of the day, my clothes were stained, and the stain was really hard to get out, and they smelled. However, when I used a large amount of it, I didn't smell, so it gets points for doing its purpose, even if it ...read moredidn't do it in a satisfactory manner. At the rate I had to use it, it didn't last long. I don't reccommend this deoderant unless you don't sweat much. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Tangie22 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Aluminum free. Smells Good, Works Well

    Using Aluminum free deodorant is important to me for 2 reasons: the associated breast cancer with aluminum deodorants & softer underarms. I use the "unscented" because I prefer the way it smells. The scent is light and clean. The deodorant actually offers me better protection than I have had with anything else - and I have a fair amount of underarm perspiration. It isn't expensive, so give it a try! — 4 years ago
    christinesn | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS

    I use the Natural Arm and Hammer Natural Deodorant and love it! It is hard to find in my area - Walmart quit selling it and now there's only one grocery store I know of which currently sells it. I buy a bunch at once because I'm afraid of having to switch. The scent is subtle and clean. I love how it is a solid, not a gel, but goes on completely clear and doesn't rub off and show on clothes! T...read morehere are no little white balls in my armpits anymore and I don't have to wait around for the goopy gel to dry - no gel clear stick! It is soooo hard to find clear sticks that don't leave a residue! The best part, besides no aluminum or chemicals, is that it keeps me fresh all day. I don't have to reapply throughout the day - I simply don't smell! Love it! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    kaydeel | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ****GREAT STUFF****

    ~~~I LVE this stuff keeps me DRY all day long~~~~ And it dont have the crap all the other deodoras n. LIKE..******ALUMINUM***** GREAT STUFF — 4 years, 5 months ago
    kissgrly | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    it works

    I bought arm and hammer essentials natural deordant and loved it. the deordant lasted me as long as it claimed it would and even longer too. my problem is that where i bought it doesnt carry it anymore. I tried other brands that also have no alluminum, but they don't last as long and has a weird smell to them. The cost was about right. thank for making it. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    kaysha | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    No Longer Allergy Free

    My husband used to use Arm & Hammer unscented on the advice of his allergy Dr. Went they switched to this one he had a lot of problems. We read the label and their is flower oils in it. Unscented? Flower Oils? Doesn't go together. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    lekcip | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    weird

    this deodorant didn't work for me at al which, judging by all the glowing reviews here make me a weird case. it didn't keep me dry and after a couple hours i'd start smelling. i tried everything to make it work: shaving more often, drying my underarms REALLY well, waiting for the deodorant to be absorbed before getting dressed, even reapplying after 3-4 hours but nothing would make it work... may...read morebe i didn't apply enough? i'm disappointed because it seemed like a really good, healthy deodorant. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    pinkrobot | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best deodorant ever!

    In my quest for a natural or aluminum free deodorant, I've searched all of the Health Food chains like Whole Foods/Wild Oats and Earth Fare. I've tried Tom's of Maine and all the rest of the "natural" brands which are too numerous to name or remember. None of them did the job. When I put on extra thinking it would hold longer I would break out. I refused to pay more that $8.00 because th...read moree higher priced products seemed to work less. When I saw Arm & Hammer Natural Essentials in Walmart I gave it a try and have been using it for about 2 years. I use about 10 strokes under my arms and it doesn't bother my skin at all and smells fresh all day and I love the scent. It washes off easily at the end of the day as well. Unfortunately Walmart no longer carries it in my area anymore. I am now searching for it but I'm afraid that when I find it I will have to pay about $1-$2 more. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ggwashingt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Arm and Hammer

    Smells good and keeps you dry — 5 years, 3 months ago
    katrucha | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    arm & ham deod.

    like heaven to armpits =] im allergic to most other deodorants, meaning they leave me with a rash after about a week of use =[ which is pretty embarrassing if you wanna wear tank tops and stuff. finally i decided to try a natural one to prevent the irritation, so i went to my local lucky grocery store and started smelling my options. and the 'fresh' scent one with the green leaves won me over. ive...read more been using it for 6 months now and i will never go back. havent seen a hint of irritation since i switched. i definitely recommend it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    meleeees | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend