Arm & Hammer Essentials Natural Deodorant Reviews

Back to Arm & Hammer Essentials Natural Deodorant»
Sort by:
  • 10

    VS. Toms

    This is SOOOOOO much better! Best natural deodorant I've tried. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    strawberrytime | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    I can't find this product anywhere!

    I'd love to try it, but alas, it is nowhere to be found nearby. So, i have been using the Arm and Hammer Unscented deodorant and it works pretty well-- good for winter, but inadequate for the scorching FL summer heat. — 3 years ago
    nicole_wall_tucker | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Complete waste of money

    I bought this after I saw it rated as one of the best drugstore products expecting it to smell great and reduce sweat but I was COMPLETELY disappointed. Not even 2 hours after I put it on I was sweating more than I usually do and the smell mixed with the body odor was not flattering. I threw it away after only 2 uses. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Shannon113 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Terrible

    A complete waste of money. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    jentan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite deodorant!

    This stuff works like a charm! I hate using the kinds with aluminum, but Tom's of Maine simply has not been cutting it for me lately. I am a heavy sweater, and I've had hardly a problem with this deodorant! The only downside is that the "fresh" scent seems slightly masculine to me, but it's not really that big of a deal. I will definitely be re-purchasing this! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    violinbelle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    The Worst!

    I can't believe all the great reviews. This product made me sweat and causes a rash everyrime I used it. Doesnt do anything it promises. Not great for a deodarant product or for a natural product. Im sticking with Suave. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    MartaBelya | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    The quest continues...

    I refuse to use antiperspirant with aluminum, as I know it's super toxic, so I am always looking for a new deodorant that is natural and aluminum-free. I tried this one, and it's... meh. It's not terrible, MUCH better than most, but still is not enough for a super hot summer day, or a big workout at the gym. Can someone PLEASE create a deodorant that works and isn't going to poison me, PLEASE!?! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Bridge603 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    I don't like it!

    I had the powder fresh one, and I thought it would work because baking soda is known for eliminating sweat. I found that I had to use a LOT of it to stop myself from smelling, and at the end of the day, my clothes were stained, and the stain was really hard to get out, and they smelled. However, when I used a large amount of it, I didn't smell, so it gets points for doing its purpose, even if it ...read moredidn't do it in a satisfactory manner. At the rate I had to use it, it didn't last long. I don't reccommend this deoderant unless you don't sweat much. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Tangie22 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Aluminum free. Smells Good, Works Well

    Using Aluminum free deodorant is important to me for 2 reasons: the associated breast cancer with aluminum deodorants & softer underarms. I use the "unscented" because I prefer the way it smells. The scent is light and clean. The deodorant actually offers me better protection than I have had with anything else - and I have a fair amount of underarm perspiration. It isn't expensive, so give it a try! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    christinesn | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE THIS

    I use the Natural Arm and Hammer Natural Deodorant and love it! It is hard to find in my area - Walmart quit selling it and now there's only one grocery store I know of which currently sells it. I buy a bunch at once because I'm afraid of having to switch. The scent is subtle and clean. I love how it is a solid, not a gel, but goes on completely clear and doesn't rub off and show on clothes! T...read morehere are no little white balls in my armpits anymore and I don't have to wait around for the goopy gel to dry - no gel clear stick! It is soooo hard to find clear sticks that don't leave a residue! The best part, besides no aluminum or chemicals, is that it keeps me fresh all day. I don't have to reapply throughout the day - I simply don't smell! Love it! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    kaydeel | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend