Aveda Dry Remedy Moisturizing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Aveda Dry Remedy Moisturizing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    great everyday coonditioner

    Aveda Dry Remedy Moisturizing Conditioner is probably one the deepest conditioning regular conditioners i have used in a long time. the consistency is fabulous (yet not as thick as the shampoo, go figure) and coats hair with amazing moisturizing ingredients. the smell has an earthy blend, but is somewhat more pleasant than the shampoo (again, go figure). i really like that the formula isn't super...read more heavy and i only have to use a little to get the yummy conditioning my hair loves! after i style it, my hair is full of bounce and shine! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    not a great conditioner for dry and highly textured hair...

    Aveda! What high hopes I had for the new Dry Remedy collection! I recently checked out all three components of this line, the Moisturizing Shampoo, the Moisturizing Conditioner and the Moisturizing Treatment Masque and was actually a little let down. My hair is about as dry as it comes and it’s also highly textured (I guess that’s what we’re calling it these days). If you st...read moreill use Andre Walker’s curl pattern classification system , I’d be a 4B – with pretty acute tenderheadedness to boot. That said, I am constantly on the hunt for a super rich, creamy and moisturizing weekly conditioner and the Moisturizing Conditioner component of this trio didn’t quite cut it. It was a little watery and I didn’t feel like I was using a super moisturizing product. If your hair is similar to mine, you can definitely skip this part. On a brighter note, the shampoo was fab! You can’t really go wrong with a shampoo. It’s creamy, it foams and it’s moisturizing. No complaints! The Moisturizing Treatment Masque was not bad. I found that this intensive treatment provided my hair with a better fit for a weekly conditioner than the Moisturizing Conditioner. All three products in this line are scented with Aveda’s Own Pure-Fume â„¢, a blend of certified organic palmarosa, ylang ylang and rose geranium. They also feature Aveda’s patent pending Deep Moisture Complex, a conditioning blend that features the exotic buriti oil . Have any of you guys had a chance to try this line out? — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Beauty365 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Moisture without heaviness

    Just a little on the ends goes a long way to add much needed moisture in the winter. It won't weigh hair down either. I'm not in love with the scent, but it doesn't linger on the hair and it's worth it. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    To Use it is to Love it

    My hair slurps up conditioner like Joe Six-Pack on a drinking binge. The harsh combo of dry Arizona desert air, hard water and my pursuit of the perfect shade of blond has left my tresses starving for moisture. But I've got a new ally in my battle against dry, brittle hair. Aveda has unleashed this conditioner as part of their new Dry Remedy trio. After just one use of both the shampoo and the con...read moreditioner, the product delivered on its promise to instantly improve the shine and suppleness of my cranky hair without weighing it down. Apparently, the secret to Aveda's super moisturizing formula is a high-performance blend of buriti oil, pomegranate and palm-derived conditioners. And as you would expect from Aveda, the luxurious formula leaves your hair laced with an exotic, uplifting scent that comes from certified organic essential oils such as ylang ylang, rose geranium and vanilla. To top it off, the collection come in tubes that are made with post-consumer recycled materials and is manufactured with 100% wind power. Can't beat that! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    A Bit Too Heavy For My Fine Hair

    I've used this on my hair once or twice a week in the last several weeks. I have fine hair, so any more than that is just too much for my hair. But, if you have thick dry hair - this may be the perfect solution for you. It leaves my hair clean, moisturized and feeling clean and ready for styling product. All the products in this line are very thick and creamy and you do not need to use a lot of product. Of all the 3 products in this line, the masque is my favorite — 5 years, 9 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Moisture!

    The shampoo is thick and creamy and looks like a conditioner. I has an awesome lather and left my hair soft enough to not really need a conditioner. But with the colder, drier air of winter approaching, I took the preemptive action of applying the conditioner too. It is also super rich and rinsed clean, leaving behind very silky strands. Both the shampoo and conditioner look and smell a bit u...read morenusual. They both look like puried bananas, which the label says is due to the Buriti Oil that it contains (Aveda’s website says Buriti Oil is derived “from the buriti palm in Brazil—called the “tree of life” by Amazon cultures, because everything necessary for survival can be sourced from the tree. The oil enriches our cupuaçu conditioning complex.”) The website also says the formulas have a “relaxing floral aroma blend with certified organic palmarosa, ylang ylang and rose geranium, plus a hint of vanilla.” I didn’t catch the floral aroma at all, rather I thought they smelt like a health food store - in a not unpleasant way. But the unusual color and scent are very minor issues for such great products. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it in conjunction with the shampoo!

    It love this conditioner! For a conditioner made for dry hair, the texture is surprisingly light! My hair is fine and it doesn't weigh it down at all. This product has honestly transformed my very highlighted hair!!! Love it! Just make sure you use it with the dry remedy shampoo!!! Aveda guarentees all of their products, so if you try it and you aren't pleased, just return! :) I doubt you'll return though! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    courtneycaye | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    It was better than the shampoo

    This stuff is ok I guess. It feels slick when on your hair in the shower but I didnt notice anything different when I dried my hair and I bought the big bottles hopeing it was worth it. I wont be buying this again I will just stick with the smooth infusion — 6 years ago
    mylove | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Spoiled from Sap Moss

    Perhaps I got spoiled on the now-retired Sap Moss Shampoo and Conditioning Detangler, but the Dry Remedy line doesn't perform half as well. It promises to "drench your hair in moisture", but compared to the Sap Moss products, it's just a regular conditioner. The consistency also displeases me, with it's yucky, runny texture. If you've got very dry hair, but don't want to weigh it down (g...read morereat for fine hair), this will do the job. If you used to use Sap Moss, well, be prepared to be disappointed by the product that replaced it. — 6 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    NO MORE DRY HAIR!

    WOW! I live in the mountain areas, which tend to be alot more drying on hair and skin than most other areas. I am so happy that Aveda created this line of products. My hair recently dyed brown from light blond is not dry anymore. I suffered from chronic dry hair and this product really did the job. I think it may be all of the fruit/plant oils (bertoli, pomegrante, etc.) that deliver moisture...read more. Surprisingly, this product smelt way better than most Aveda shampoos/conditioners. It has a strong smell, but after I dried and styled, my hair smelt fresh and clean. A new staple in my home now! — 6 years ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend