Avon Supershock Mascara Reviews

Back to Avon Supershock Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Works well

    For the price this stuff works pretty good. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mich73 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    FINALLY!!!!

    This mascara is by far the best I have tried!! I would shell out any amount to finally find one and I have..by the way my 12 yr old uses it too and loves it!!! Wont get another kind!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    lnesbit | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Shockingly Bad

    Yes, this mascara has a huge wand. Does Avon really think that we are going to equate that with huge lashes? I don't. I find the brush unnecessarily large and unwieldly. Regardless, the mascara does an average job of lengthening and thickening my lashes. The real kicker is that, by the end of the day, my lashes are stuck together, giving me the dreaded spider look. Ick. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    wow!

    I love this mascara, the best! My lashes are HUGE, seperated, and long. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Sjacobs89 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Yuck

    This is one of the worst mascaras I have ever used. The brush is horrible and it won't last an 8 hour day. It actually flakes off! Definitely not worth the money. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ellhayes | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love this mascara! it is the only one I believe makes my eyelashes look longer and fuller. I do not know how avon did it, but this product does not clump at all! It is also not sticky or heavy on the lashes. By far the best I have tried and I have tried a lot! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    kafenjmd21 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    wonderful

    I have used this for a few months now, I have thin eyelashes and wear contact lenses so I have to be careful what i put on my lashes. This stuff is great and didn't irritate my eyes all. I am able to make my lashes look thick and dark with no clumps! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Halmara | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Thought I couldn't use this

    I am very sensitive to mascara. A good 75% of them make my eyes red and itchy and have to come off right away. The natural stuff? Not very much drama. I decided to give this a try. Surprisingly enough it did not bother my eyes and it does work great to give you a nice and fluffy lash look. I normally don't try Avon, but this gives me a reason to give them another try. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    gwynny | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good

    This is good, not great. It doen't go on well and dries quickly. I wouldn't say it gave 12x the volume to my lashes I would say in my case and I already have long lashes it gave them twice the volume. The applicator brush is big so it makes it hard to get the inner and outer lashes well. But it is good. — 6 years ago
    cherub03 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Ehhh....

    I was really excited about this mascara. I thought it would be amazing but it wasn't spectacular. The brush is short and course. I don't feel it makes my lashes look their best. The good things about this product is that it separates well and doesn't clump up. — 6 years ago
    Jenny9 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend