Avon Supershock Mascara Reviews

Back to Avon Supershock Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    super shocking

    one of the best mascaras i've used and who would have thought from avon, the secret is in the jumbo sized brush that gets every lash so no clumping! yay! great for that fake lash effect and if you can get your hands on the limited tiger print edition while you can, do! :) — 4 years, 9 months ago
    missoctober | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    I love love love this product. I got it in the limited edition tiger packaging but who'd have known that the real beauty was the length and thickness it gave my lashes. To be honest I did buy this a couple of years ago in a tinted purple version. I didn't like it at all, but for some reason I felt like I needed to try it again in black I think it was the packaging that enticed me. Very glad I trie...read mored it and this is a definite must have as I have tried more expensive mascaras that don't do half what this does. If you don't know whether to buy it I'm telling you to order it as fast as you can. You won't regret it. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Megsibop | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    All time favorite

    I was a little hesitant at first with the really large brush, but once I used it I loved it! For the price it's the best. My lashes are really straight so I curl them, and this mascara keeps that curl beautifully without clumps, right down to the last little bit of product in the bottle. I also usually have a bad problem with smudging b/c my eyes are so deepset, but not so with this mascara, love it! — 5 years ago
    RebekahB | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love my lashes!

    If you like natural-looking defined lashes then this is for you! I usually don't like the fake eyelash look because it looks exactly that...FAKE, so when i tried this mascara it was perfect for me. It lengthens and volumizes just enough to get you that definition you want. It doesn't feel heavy and when you touch your eyelashes they're still flexible. My favorite part is the brush because it seper...read moreates and coats your lashes perfectly. No clumps, no flakes and no smudges whatsoever! It also comes off very nice and easy when you want it to and not when you don't. It also has a great price because it usually goes on sale for around $4.89 and the original price is $8.50. I love it and continue to buy it! — 5 years ago
    baybeeboo616 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best

    I've always loved this mascara it is the best mascara that i've used in long time and will continue to purchase this product. It's really worth the money — 5 years, 1 month ago
    zina2004 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great!!!

    i love this mascara it works great and i love the brush it gets every lash this mascara gives me volume and thick lashes I LOVE IT and it doesnt clump:) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    morganxoxoxo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Complete Waste of Money

    If your idea of volume is thick and dense eyelashes, a "fake eyelash" look, this is not the mascara for you. I got this at half price during a sale and still feel I got ripped off. There was no volume to speak of, just mediocre defining. Also, the black color is not pigment rich. I've always though Avon mascaras were crap and this one is no exception. Chanel, YSL & Christian Dior, here I come. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    NT02360 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    supershock

    I like this mascara it makes my lashes stand out alot more then most I just wish that they offered a black-brown color because that is what I am used to using — 5 years, 6 months ago
    nataliec | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this!

    I have long lashes, but they are fine. Most mascaras weigh them down, but not this one! It is light enough to give me volume, but dramatic enough to be noticeable. I would pay MUCH more for this mascara!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    makeupmaven2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good for Long Lashes

    I have tried several Avon Mascara's and I like this one the best. Personally, I like the big brush. It really plumps and lengthens lashes. I think it's comparable to 'high end' mascara's and a bargain at that. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    HollyStar | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend