MAC Lash Adhesive Reviews

Back to MAC Lash Adhesive»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Review subject

    Once i apply it on it works like super glue but at the same time when i take off the fake lashes it goes off very easily without loosing any of my real lashes! It is a must have for every make up lover! — 12 months ago
    laralovesTB | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Must-Read Tips to Apply False Eyelashes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Party All Night Long

    This is the go to adhesive for lashes! It's magic has lasted through really long nights (and sometimes mornings) of clubbing, weddings, and parties. I no longer have to worry about the ends of my lashes coming unglued. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    sunshiineeegirl | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holds on tight

    I had read great reviews about this lash adhesive and after much debate and trying other glues (and being unhappy that the corners would lift up after a while. Especially since my high school years were spent fixing other's lashes for musicals). I was seriously debating on paying the MAC price for it, but luckily for me, I happened to find it at my local drugstore right in front of me. I can safel...read morey say that I'm converted...I won't use another brand of lash glue and won't be dissatisfied ever again. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Blondebombshl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    AN ABSOLUTE MUST HAVE

    Putting on fake lashes is like learning to ride a bike. It's hard, but once you got it, you will do great. I have tried many different brands of lash glue, and I was never successful, so I blamed it all on myself. But when I tried Mac Duo Adhesive, I was blown away. The problem was in the glue, because with Mac's glue I became an expert right away. I love this glue: it dries clear, it does not hur...read moret or rip off your own lashes, it's easy to take off. Just make sure you put a thin layer of glue and let it sit for at least 30 seconds before applying the lash to the eye. then go as close as you can to your own lashes, and then gently press fakies into your own lashes. Let 'em dry, and you are done. when I use this glue, the lashes don't come off at all untill I take it off (with plain water). Even if your eyes tear or you cry (don't), the glue stays on. Its amazing, and it's the ONLY lash glue that I recommend. Did I mention that a regular tube lasts over 6 months with almost everyday use? Yeah! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Makeup_Queen28 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 20 people said helpful

  • 9

    stuck good

    As we all know mac makes BIG lashes, and their glue can handle the job. Goes on pretty easily and dries at just the right speed. Less clumps than other glues. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Aribug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for those who apply their lashes!!

    This stuff is awesome! My lashes go on, it dries clear and the only way it comes off is if I pull on them(not painful at all) I will wear my falsies all night, and through the sweat and even rain sometimes they have never fallen off with this stuff! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sweethawk | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    So very strong!

    It's truly the best, but there was one mishap with a recently purchased pair of MAC's Hello Kitty lashes. When it came time to remove the lashes half of the lash strip came apart, but the remainder of the strip stayed glued to my eyelid. Definitely the opposite of having them fall off. And the latex stink isn't too bad compared to other brands. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Weremuffin | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Must-Read Tips to Apply False Eyelashes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best!

    The latex formula really gives a storng hold and lets you remove them easily. I only use this for my lashes, MAC sells the largest tube. Drugstores have half the size tubes. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    tatismami | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend