Kerastase Nutritive Masquintense Intense for Thick Hair Reviews

Back to Kerastase Nutritive Masquintense Intense for Thick Hair»
Sort by:
  • 10

    KERASTASE FOR 5 YEARS

    I have used at least a dozen different Kerastase products for over 5 years. My spa carries them in their salon and that is how I got hooked. I have used the Masquintense about 14 and 30 days after a perm to treat dry and broken ends so I wouldn't have to have too much cut off and I usually use it a week or 2 before the next perm. It really does hydrate, soften, and reduce frizz in your hair. I hav...read moree oily straight blond hair that is permed so its not as straight as it could be and perming it does damage my hair shaft and cause breakage and using Masquintense in between perms reduces breakage. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    JLShouston | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fabulous!

    I have been an addict of Masquintense for several years. With my coarse, thick, dry, color treated hair, it works beautifully. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is the cost. But, I've tried many other treatments, conditioners, etc and nothing compares to Kerastase's products. Smells good, works great, my hair is smooth and silky...FABULOUS! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Kellico | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing product!

    OMG!!! I've just got this product yesterday and I've already tried it out last night! I just love it! I washed my hair with shampoo, towel dried it, then used the Kerastase Masquintense. I left it on my hair for about 10 min, then rinsed it out. I let my hair dry naturally (no blow dry). And the result is amazing! My hair is much smoother and shinier! I'm really happy with it! I will definitely buy it again! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    RealRioGirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Kerastase Masquintense ....

    Can't disagree because I haven't used it. I am very partial to yes to carrots, especially the 15 min hair mask. I die my hair once every 2 months and it's waist length, not to mention my mini-runningback , 3 yr old son, likes to test the strength of my hair. I wouldn't rule out trying this though. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    heavenly36 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best conditioner ever

    This conditioner will revive your damaged hair with one use. It is super creamy and indulgent. The price is lofty, but it's worth it, right? — 2 years, 5 months ago
    dawnjoy33 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Silky locks

    I purchased the Kerastase Masquintense 2 days ago and am very pleased with how it's delivered. I highlight my hair and use a blow dryer/flat iron/curling iron daily. The first day I used a quarter sized amount on my bra strap length hair. It felt like creamy butter going on and I let it absorb for 10 minutes. When I washed it out, my hair felt quenched like no other conditioner has left after bein...read moreg rinsed out. I let my hair air dry a good portion and then continued my normal styling routine by blow drying with a round brush. The result was already there! I didn't feel the need to reach for my flat iron to smooth frizz and flyaways. I'm on day 2 now and look forward to using less of my heating tools and seeing the results of smoother, silkier and healthier locks in my near future! I give this product a 9.5 only because of the price being a bit high, for what it does it's a sure fire 10. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    robyn_austin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This saved my hair!

    After a trip to the cold London winter, my otherwise very normal thick hair was left frizzy and super dry. A hairdresser recomended I use this product once a week and I have never been happier with my hair. I use it instead of my conditoner and leave it in for up to 5 mins. It's not hard to rinse out, doesn't leave any residue and my hair is so silky and soft. It is expensive, but I think it's worth investing in products which deliver such great results. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    mninness | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect for my thick hair

    i LOVE this!! since i heat style often and have thick, curly hair, i deep condtion weekly to keep my hair in good shape between trims. this works so well and my hair stays looking fab. this never leaves it looking greasy or feeling weighed down. btw, it's also available for fine texture hair. :) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    An Absolute Godsend!

    So I have had a lot of whims in the last six months that have taken a hellish toll on my fairly long hair. I definitely learned my lesson... if it ain't broke don't fix it. But when damage is done, it's done... and my ends were beyond well done. I used to be able to do whatever to it and it would bounce back like nothing had happened, but I must've really made it beyond angry, because after I went...read more from dark brown to medium brown to red and back to dark brown, it has not been the same. I was looking for something to help me really tell it how sincerely sorry I was. The Feria conditioner is nice... and that has been helpful, but I needed to break out the big guns... so I did a lot of research on Kerastase, which I'd never used before. I have no problem dropping dolla bills on something if it works... and this definitely does. The first time I used it, I think I used it incorrectly because I pre-conditioned with my usual conditioner, so my hair may not have absorbed it correctly. It was marginally better the first time I used it, and I was sort of disappointed. So I tried it a week later, using it directly after my shampoo and rinsing with ice cold water after 5 minutes, and when my hair dried, it was like I had my old hair back. The natural waves I had sucked out of my hair with toxic chemicals were almost 100% back. My hair has almost forgiven me... in fact I anticipate a nearly full recovery after using it again this week. Kerastase has saved my relationship with my hair, I couldn't be more grateful! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    SadieGeez | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Naaah!

    As a hair junky I try so many products. I'm multi-ethnic and have very curly/wavy, long hair. I have to try new products to see if one will outperform another. When I got low on Bumble & Bumble, I bought Kerastase products, this being one of them. Because I paid so much for it, I refused to purchase anything else until I ran out of this. I didn't like the smell at all, but I endured only ...read morebecause it cost so much. The results of the conditioning were fine, but not the best for me. Needless to say, I was disappointed. I had such high hopes. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Lady_in_Bloom | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend