Body Drench Quick Tan Sunless Tanning Mist Reviews

Back to Body Drench Quick Tan Sunless Tanning Mist»
Sort by:
  • 10

    leaves skin golden brown, not orange, love it!

    When I applied this, I did it outside on my back porch (it would be messy inside). I kept on shorts and an old tank top. When I first started to spray, I freaked out, I thought it was red (looked like a sun burn at first). Then I just kept concentrating on my legs, spraying evenly, and I noticed it started to look like a natural golden tan. I recommend rubbing it in (as if you are rubbing on lo...read moretion), to make sure it's evenly spread. One thing - I have dry skin on knees and ankle, so I put just a DAB of Vaseline on the really dry spots, so that they wouldn't absorb too much color and look funny - this seemed to work great (just don't use too much Vaseline, and don't spread it too much, because it really does block the color from going in the area where you apply the Vaseline. A tip for applying it to face and neck - spray it onto a makeup sponge, and apply it as if it were foundation. It looks natural and even. I did that on my face, neck and chest. I paid $18.99 for this at a beauty supply store, and it was worth every penny. Love it! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    AllieinMaine | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  26 of 28 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than the air brush tan I was getting professionally!

    Okay, first time sunless tanning user here. Despite all the mistakes I made the results were pretty fantastic. I love love the color and the luster my skin has with this. This is a LOT easier than what I fear a lotion would be, especially getting to the back. I might still try the SUN lab spray just to experiment with color, but I will definitely be sticking with investing in this. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    bre_bre | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    the best out there!

    I have tried tons of self tanners, and this is by far the best. It gives a great brown color, no orange at all- that is more than I can say for any other tanner I've tried- but on top of that it smells great, blends incredibly well, is light and non-greasy, and doesn't leave obvious lines. I spray it on in concentrated spots and then spread it out by rubbing- this way you don't waste product with ...read morethe spray missing your body. Of course you need to wash your hands well after blending, but this will wash off pretty easily and even if you are lazy about washing your hands often during application, they will just be a bit brown, not orange. Just blend well and make sure to apply in front of a mirror, and you can't go wrong. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    emij001 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Best natural tan color

    This self-tanner has the most natural color. It sprays on, so it can get messy and your clothes, towels etc will get color on them ( however it does wash off in laundry). Also, you must work it quickly because it dries super fast and to avoid streaks or bare spots. Best is to mist and see where color lands. Also try using a blow dryer when thru to dry so color doesn't get on clothing (it will e...read moreven though it dries quickly on skin. Wash hands immediately so no staining on palms. Smells good going on, but it does take a bit of work. Color makes it worth it and it lasts for several days. Use as you feel color becoming lighter. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    loveygourmet | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 19 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it! I stay tan all year round!

    I'm very fair skin but tan pretty good in the tanning bed but burn in the real sun. I have been using this product for 4 years, all year round. I live in WI so in the winter a can last over 6 months since I just need a bit to cover my face, neck, chest and hands. You can adjust your tan with this stuff. The more applications you use the darker you'll be. With this stuff tho' you have to apply ever...read moreyday to keep the tan. Just spray on after shower and it will darken in about an hour. Washes out of clothes very easy but it does stain you pillow and sheets if you don't wash those very frequently. It also has a real nice smell. Definetly worth it!!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Blondie70 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 20 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Great Great!!!

    I work at a tanning salon and we sell this stuff left & right so I just had to try it myself. It's so easy to use and looks very natural no orange-y color and best of all, no messy hands! I highly reccommed this! TIP:Stand in shower when applying for easy clean-up. You can just rinse down the shower when done because there will be overspray — 6 years ago
    oxloveisrealxo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  22 of 22 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Goodbye FakeBake

    Way better than fakebake spray tan. No streaks, smells good, lasts about 4 days, instant tan. — 6 years ago
    kathie29 | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Self Tan

    This great for quick coverup for the white lines left by bathing suit lines. My granddaughter is in a wedding and we bought this for her swim lines to blend in with the dark tan she has. It works great and makes the ugly lines shown up by her strapless dress. Just buy it and follow the directions you will love it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Grannyvon | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is the best on the market

    You do not have to wait for a self tan. This is an instant tan. You spray it on, let it dry and it looks great. I never, ever tan and self tanners have always left me orangy. I have tried them all. This one does not. I get a great dark tan. It last about a week. It has a great chocolate smell. Tip-wait as long as you can before showering, it will stay on longer. OH, and this one will not streak!!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    KELBIRD67 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend