Body Drench Quick Tan Sunless Tanning Mist Reviews

Back to Body Drench Quick Tan Sunless Tanning Mist»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Gorgeous tan, hideous bathroom!

    I bought this tanning product after being diagnosed with melanoma. I have tried everything, and it's either streaky, stinky, or too light! So, I ordered this and put it on as soon as it came! I am very fair skinned; enough to blind the sun. However, this product made me look like I had dark, beautiful skin!! The tan is perfect, the smell is perfect, but I only have one complaint! Wherever you appl...read morey this, that room will be disgustingly dirty the next day! I would suggest to anyone to use a space that doesn't matter if it looks dirty, like a basement or something. I live in an apartment, so unfortunately, I am limited on rooms. It took me over three hours to get the stained color off my bathroom furniture, walls, toilet, tub, and any other place that came in contact with the tanner. If I had a bigger area to apply it, then it would be the BEST! That's why I am giving it ten stars because I don't think you could get a better tan! It would be great if they made it in lotion or foam. WONDERFUL product, though! — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    ltb1203 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not Dark Enough

    This self tanner is just ok compared o many, many others I've tried. I do like that it dries quickly and doesn't smell too bad. The problem I have with this product is the color just isn't dark enough for me. I tried using it for a few days in a row and I still had very minimal color. I like to put self tanner on just once a week as it's kind of a lot of work. So I really don't want to put one on everyday to get any color. Because of that, this one won't work for me :( — 1 year ago
    MelissaMiller1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  33 of 33 people said helpful

  • 6

    Review subject

    I decided to try this one because I was wanting to have a quick tan. I used fake bake before and it was awesome except that it smelled horrid. This actually smells like vanilla cookies! A huge plus. However the sprayer was spraying very spotty. I used the whole can. It's the small 2 oz. Wasn't pleased about that. I did get a very dark tan but looks almost sunburnt. I haven't showered yet so I'm no...read moret sure how it'll turn out. Hopefully good because the smell is amazing and I would vote a ten just for thata — 1 year, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Oh, I likey!

    Just tried it for the first time and I am a very fair girl with freckles and moles, so I like to try not to get burned if I can help it, but still crave that golden summer glow. So, I decided to give this spray a try and I am glad that I did. First of all, the smell is great! It smells like yummy brown sugar. I got my boyfriend to spray me in the shower because it will leave a fine film on the...read more bathroom floor that you might have to scrub up later, fyi. Also, I applied a light amount of lotion on top of the spray to really ensure that the coverage would be even. You may need to wash your hands immediately as this color starts to appear almost instantly and it gets even darker a few hours later. You may need to do touch ups every few days to maintain or you can add another layer for more tan. So far, this is the best self tanner I've tried! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great!

    I love this self tanner! It's gotta be my favorite of all time! It's not orange and doesn't smell horrid like others I've used in the past! The only things I wish were a little better are 1. The spray nozzle. It's kinda streaky and blotchy when it sprays on so I use a makeup sponge to rub the product it 2. I wish the color was a little darker brown! But overall it's super good! Best ive tried so far! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    GlamGirl27 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just Phenomenal

    I'm on my 3rd can of this product. Never ever ever have I tried a self-tanner like this!!! First, let's talk about pricing. For 7 bucks a can on Amazon, I can get a can which lasts for a good 3 months even if I use it twice a week. You can buy it in packs of three, also! Then, I cannot contain how much it smells like CHOCOLATE. I mean, I've been haunted by the smells of other self-tanners... (At o...read morene point in the past while using other brands, I smelled as if I was rotting). This self-tanner has an amazing scent! The color it provides is realistic and brown. It is NOT orange. You can spray it and see the results immediately but it will also last you a good two days without re-application. I just can't stop recommending this to people. It's a STAPLE in my beauty routine. — 3 years ago
    Glisten17 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  105 of 109 people said helpful

  • 8

    Affordable, Easy to use and Doesn't make you orange!

    I think I spent about 20 mins in the store going between this product and another, trying to figure out which one I was least afraid of, This ended up being the winner and I LOVE it! The reddish-pink tint scared me at first but it ended up changing into a nice BROWN. Dries quickly and has a light scent. I use Quick Tan along with my Moist Hemp Bronzing Moisturizer. Sally's Beauty carries both of these products! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    ADZahra | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The VERY best Self-Tanner

    I ordered mine from Amazon and it came within 3-4 business days. I was so excited to try it because I have heard such great things about it. I got it and went to shower and exfoliate right away, focusing on the feet, knees, and elbows. Then I applied some body lotion on all of those dry spots so that they wouldn't absorb too much color. Then I dried myself with a towel, put on tight latex gloves a...read morend went to work! Let me tell you, I was expecting a spray can of stench (self-tanners usually have this odor that just makes your skin crawl) but this spray tan smells like chocolate... Is there anything better!? I sprayed (10 inches away) and rubbed it in. Then I dabbed an old sock on my knees, elbows, feet. and there! it took all of 10 minutes? less? I just know that, i have this gorgeous golden brown not oompa-loompa orange tan & I LOVE IT! I will most DEFINITELY but this again! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    EduardaCullen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  48 of 51 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend