Neutrogena Wave Original Vibrating Power-Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Wave Original Vibrating Power-Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Skin So Soft

    I really liked this product. How well it actually cleansed my skin, I don't know. But it did make my face noticeably softer after the first use. My only problem with it is that it doesn't really foam like in the commercial. In fact, it doesn't seem to be putting much soap on my face at all...at least it makes my skin feel clean. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Loverly | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A good deep cleanser

    This power cleanser is super good. After using it, the skin is cleaned especially pores and kind of soft. Highly recommend. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dengzi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome product!!

    When I heard about this product I wasnt sure if I believed. Than I bought it and fell in love with it!! My skin is so soft after I use it and it takes away and left on dirt or make-up that was left behind from my regular face wash. Plus it helps reduce any pimples I may get. I bought one for my siste and she loves it as well. I love it and highly recommend it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    feelinfroggy73 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    works great and a great deal

    I saw this in my local Target store for $9.99 thought it was a bargin. It works well I clean of any eyemake up first and then remove the rest with the wave. No problems Moine came with extr celansing pads and an offer to go opnline and print a coupon for $3 off refaill pads. I have not had the unit stop no water in the battery as other users state and I have used mine in the shower. HTis site i...read mores sometimes difficult to use RIght at the moment there is an ad that will not go away even when I click on it there is no apparent way to close it either — 6 years, 2 months ago
    laurel1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Useless

    I tried this out for the first time and found it did not lather or even have enough product on it to clean my whole face, it basically was a total waste of money, and it left my skin dry and rough. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    britwit | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Amazing, refreshing, and not a budget buster!

    I found this product by mistake and I tell you what I love it and so does my teenage daughter! The Wave is a small palm held facial vibrater that gently massages your face as you clean it. It is so easy to use. All you do is get a fresh pre-soaped pad run it under water till it foams place it on the velcro head and then turn the machine on. Apply to entire face. After your done wrince your face. ...read more My daughter and I both where amazed at how soft and clean feeling our faces felt. The intial package I got came with the battery and a start package of pads the cost was around 12 dollars but I found it on sale. I have seen them range in price in my area fro around 12-16 dollars. The replace pads come with a replacement velcro head that snaps in and out with ease and runs for about 7 dollars. The only down side I have found so far is that my local stores run out of the replacement pads because it is popular here right now. TaxiMom — 6 years, 2 months ago
    TaxiMom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It's Awesome!!

    My face is always super clean and soft. There's never any dead skin left, and my skin doesn't peel like before. I have also found that this product isn't overdrying like many Neutrogena products tend to be. It's not too expensive, And I have had mine for about 3 months, but have yet to encounter the water in the battery compartment. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    hell_kitten | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    its OK

    Yes, it does it's job, and cleans the dirt off my face, but as others have mentioned I must have gotten water in the battery compartment and now it's touchy when I'm using it. It works, but nothing special. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    semjuan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loving it

    I actually bought this to try myself before I bought one for my daughter as a stocking stuffer. I love the way it cleanses. I have had no problems with it removing makeup. After a day at the lake with sand blowing around like crazy it was very efficent in removing the dirt from my face. My face always feels extremely clean after using and my night creams go on so much smoother. I was sad to h...read moreear about water getting into the battery department, so far I haven't had a problem with this and I have used it both in the shower and bath. I take a lot of care to not get the whole thing wet though, just the pad by running it sideways through the water to activate the pad. I think most of us expect a lot of sudsing when we wash our faces and this does not do that and you just have to get use to that, it is still cleaning your face. Since I use this after my nightly 5 mile walk I also find it to be very relaxing. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bigKCfan | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    ehh

    I was in love with the Neutrogena illuminating microderm cleansing pads that were discontinued at the same time the Wave was released, so I'd hoped that the Wave would be an improvement on these. Boy was I wrong, and disappointed. I haven't had mine long, so I haven't had the problem with water in the battery compartment yet, but I can see how it would easily happen. Cleans OK, once makeup has already been removed. Not very exfoliating. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    xyzabc321 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend