Neutrogena Wave Original Vibrating Power-Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Wave Original Vibrating Power-Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Irritated Skin

    The first time I used my new Wave, I was really pleased because my skin was really soft. Upon subsequent uses though, I found that it irritated my skin, resulting in more blemishes and other problems than before I had used it. I don't have textbook "sensitive skin" and this product is the first that has really bothered it. Too bad; it was fun to use. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    TxTrojan | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Skeptical.

    I used this a few times and the pads do not lather very quickly or very well. I love the idea of this cleanser, but am skeptical as to whether it actually works well with all skin types for a "deep down clean" I do, however, like the conveniency of this product! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    greakasaurus | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wave

    I got the wave for free online for doing the Neutrogena Wave Campaign. I like it to a point. Some factors are the pad takes time to lather up, i have to take it off the wave and rub it to start the lather action. I am not sure if it deep cleans as it says it does, it does make your skin feel smooth and clean, but I use my normal cleanser with as well afterwards. I am wondering now how the clean an...read mored clear blackhead cleaner thing would wk compared to this. I guess it's a personal opinion, because all skin types are different. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Lyrik08 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It works...but not worth the price.

    I bought this to further the effects of a recent exfoliating spa facial. While the stimulating effect of the vibration is a nice addition to your skincare regime, the pads are not great at all. They didn't seem to lather up as I expected they would, and if I pushed a bit harder allt he soapy goodness dribbled down the appliance and my arm. The pad still has soap in it after you are done, which see...read morems like a waste of product. I tried to re-use one pad in the evening after using it originally in the AM, but that was just gross. And then when you try to rip it off the velcro part, it leaves behind little threads of cotton. I will use it up but I won't buy it again. I think it would be better if it were an appliance you could use with your own favorite cleanser with pads that didn't need to be changed as frequently. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    calivia811 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best!!

    I love this! My skin is great after using this! I am 41, but still have oily skin with some drier areas. It helps with both. After using the pad on the device, I remove it and use it on the folds around my nose. I absolutely love it. I keep it in my shower and have never had any problems with keeping it in there. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    clarkmilliken | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Good for non-sensitive skin.

    I have sensitive skin and this product just made it worse. It was like being on Pro-activ all over again. (Ah, yes, the damned product that murdered my skin.) But alas, it works on my older sister who does not have the same type as I do, but still has acne. It also works for my mom. Just not me. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    kittielover | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Bye Bye dry looking skin

    I did not expect this product to work so well. I thought there was just a lot hype concerning the "wave". Boy was I wrong. My skin is softer and smoother and I don't have as many breakouts. Thanks Neutrogena, you've done it again. — 6 years ago
    proverbslady | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    I bought this item today and it made my face so smooth! I have those under the skin stress pimples that rarely ever break out of the skin so hopefully this will help eliminate! It foams up ALMOST as good as seen on the tv if you wet the pad down FIRST before you put it on the wave. Don't let the other posts discourage you from buying because I have read some bad reviews. — 6 years ago
    l3abygreeneyes | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    OMG!

    I have only had it for a couple of days but I can already tell a differenct in my skin and pimples. — 6 years ago
    Lilbrat18 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Made my skin very soft

    I really liked this product, it made my skin very soft and clean. the only bad thing about it was that after about a couple of weeks, when I turned it on, it wouldnt stay on. I contacted the company about that. — 6 years ago
    saad23 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend