Neutrogena Wave Original Vibrating Power-Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Wave Original Vibrating Power-Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 6

    mixed bag

    this is great for the middle of winter rehab effect, but it dosent really fir the bill when it comes to everyday cleaning. It dosen't lather very well and dosen't contain any skin neccieties. (s.acid for oily/acne skin, ,mosturizers for dry skin) it can also be very wasefull and is defentaly not econmic. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    starryeyedblond | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Its Okay.

    I purchased this product when it first came out because I was hoping it would remove makeup better than normal cleansing methods. The pads that it come with have a lot more fragrance than I am used to from neutrogena products, and they don't foam as much as I would like. However, the main problem that I had with the product was that it is impossible to use on anything but the largest parts of yo...read moreur face (forehead, cheeks, chin). If you try to use it above your lip, it is difficult not to be scrubbing your top lip at the same time. Also, you cannot do the sides of your nose, and anywhere near your eyes. All in all, I didn't feel that it did any better than I could on my own, and I had to spend a greater time using it to get my skin clean. As a side note though, you can use the rejuvenator pads and use them with this device pretty well. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Keyamarie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Feels great, that's about it.

    The soft face feeling is AMAZING after using this, but other than that, the wave doesn't clean anything. I broke out a little the second time I used it, and it didn't really lather. The worst part is that the pads run out and are not worth the cost. This product is best for the few times where having a soft face will be necessary. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    EagerReader | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Get the Wave~

    This product is addictive. We all use it in my home. I am in my late thirties and I have pre-teen kids. Even my son love it. For faces that need a good cleaning without over stripping this is the product for you. Easy to use and disposable pads make it clean and simple. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Lisafs | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    freshhhhhh

    i actaully love this lil thing i use it after a shower during the day and love how it wakes up my skin its true that it doesnt remove that much make-up so you might want another cleanser for night time use but other than that it gives your face a nice soft look and works really well with my very sensitive skin — 5 years, 10 months ago
    CUPCAKESs | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I actually like this product!

    I've been using this product for several months, and I did find that their claim of "softer skin in just 1 day" was true. My skin did feel refreshed after 1 use. With continued use, my skin tends to stay blemish free. It makes your skin feel very nice when you use it. However, I discovered that the pads work fine if you use both sides of them, which is nice when the replacements are fair...read morely expensive. Overall, I think this product is worth trying. It is the main part of my skin care regimen, and I do think it works. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    littlegildaro | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good for occasional use

    got this for free on a text to win thing. My face felt smooth and clean when i used it. It wasn't to harsh but my skin did feel a bit dry after using it. It's okay. I wouldn't personally buy this product, it's not great for my type of skin. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    StevieMore | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    OMG!!!

    I'm new to the exfloliator class of beauty products, but WOW!!! I bought the wave while on vacation and my face, neck and chest haven't looked this smooth since my teens (I'm 39 and holdin!) I highly recommend this little beauty. I have cystic acne and bought this in hopes of helping to reduce my outbreaks. It has delivered beautifully! I use it in the shower while the steam is opening my lar...read morege pores. It's water proof (so far anyway!) and it gives a lot of "bang" for the buck! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    tarisad | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    fun for tween market

    I bought this for my daughter. She likes it, and it makes it fun to wash your face at night. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lrblrb | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Does the job

    I have used a variety of skin products and usually steer towrads exfoliants. The wave is gentler but still gets the job down. It may seem like it doesn't get a lot of dirt on the pad, but my face looks and feels clean after use. Its quick and easy convience enables me to get clean even when I'm running late. The price is a little steep, but so far I haven't had any reasons to complain. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    CMart305 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend