Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Cream Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Cream Wash»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Dries out the skin a bit

    Does okay with acne, but it dried out my skin too much. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    christinebeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Moisturizing!

    Its not better than the Original Oil free Neutrogena Acne Wash the orange bottle but this is a second. It moisturizes and is soothing. It really works. I use this in the fall and winter because my face gets dryer during those times. I use the Original Oil free Neutrogena Acne Wash in the spring and summer! It worked on my severe acne. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    BLUExsparkles | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Average

    I have somewhat severe acne-blackheads, whiteheads, cysts, nodules, everything and anything you can think of. I continue to try new products and Neutrogena Acne Stress Control Power Cream Wash was next on the list. I've read plenty of wonderful reviews about this product, but I have to say it did not work for me. I used it twice a day until the bottle was empty (so about a month) and I also use...read mored the Stress Control Spot Treatment with it. Neither seemed to make any difference in my acne severity. It was as if I was just washing my face with bar soap. It smells nice and my face felt clean afterwards, but it didn't get rid of any acne. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    jd674jgs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    It is okay

    It is okay. It is very creamy and smells like minty - cream but doesnt smell bad. I havent noticed any effect on pimples or the area otherwise but maybe this is due to other cosmetics i put on along with it. However, It does not seem any different to other acne products in neutrogena line ( as a result ). — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Snowflakez4eva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Feels Nice, Makes Skin Smooth, Not Drying

    I was attracted to the "Acne Stress" part of this product. It feels refreshing and cooling when on your skin. It takes makeup off pretty well. Usually face washes dry my skin out and make it feel too tight but not this one. My face feels smooth and soft and clean. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Kari420 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of my favorite cleansers

    I use this cleanser along with a couple of other Neutrogena cleansers, and to be honest this cleanser is amazing. It keeps my skin from getting to oily, and it soothes my skin; which is good because I have sensitive skin. Also, my boyfriend loves the scent. He is always kissing my face and smelling it. I love it, lol. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    hernameispey10 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    well...it smells good

    the idea of an acne product that controlled stress seemed great. I thought this stuff was made for me. I have stress i have acne, this will be perfect. Nope. I always try to use the entire product before judging it unless it breaks me out or gives me a rash or something. Well i used the entire tube and this didnt break me out at all and it smelled soo good. I really think it relieved some stress s...read moreo that was a good thing. But it did nothing whatsoever for my breakouts. Its a really nice cleanser as long as youre ridiculously blessed and have no skin problems. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sprklgrl93 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite Morning Cleanser

    I really love this creamy cleanser. It helps to keep my pores clear, breakouts at bay, and doesn't dry my skin out. I read in Allure that it is supposed to help with oil-control if used in the morning, and I think that it does. I'm on my second tube, I like it that much. It rinses clean, and doesn't leave any residue on my face. Overall, I recommend it for an inexpensive anti-acne cleanser. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    clairesbeauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    it worked well in the beginning...

    but not so much anymore. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    yunholovee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Acne Free :)

    With this facial wash I do not break out unless I'm expecting my monthly visitor. And it doesn't dry me out. I'm probably on my 3rd tube and I don't plan to change to any other facial wash! I'm done experimenting! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    apr_mari | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend