Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Cream Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Cream Wash»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Smells good!

    It smells great, but is a bit strong! It's very creamy, with little beads, which i liked, it rinsed well, and left my face feeling like i had lotion on it. My face got a bit oily looking a few hours after using it, but it wasn't bad. Unfortunately i didn't see much, if any improvement in my acne. It didn't give me any new breakouts though, which i thought it would of due to it being overly fragranced. Worth a shot, it may work for u!!!!!!!!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    adidasqt6 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Much too "Creamy" for me

    This product felt greasy, and did not have the best smell. I tried to switch to a creamier wash during the winter months, but this one missed the mark. There was simply nothing special, and I broke out a little more than usual. I threw it away after only a week or so of use. I tried to get my mom to try it, but she also did not want to use it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    NewWife08 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Alright Product

    I got this product as a sample through a program I participated in through Target. I got the product right around finals and yes, I was stressing out. This product worked great, but I stopped using it after school was out because I didn't see much results after about a week or so. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    greakasaurus | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A great cleanser

    I have been getting breakouts lately mostly on my chin and this stuff cleared my skin after the first use. The best part is that it doesn't overdry! Woo hoo! I am a big fan as of right now...and I've only been using it for less than a week. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    amandaizcool | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Good!!!!!!

    Very Nice cream was very supreised on how good it worked and It didn't give acne acne 2 thumbs up for me. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ladygirl99 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Useless for treating whiteheads

    If your problem deals with whiteheads, this isn't the face wash for you. Maybe it does wonders for other types of acne, but it does absolutely nothing to get rid of whiteheads. However, it does smell good and doesn't dry out your skin. Too bad I still have acne. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    beckay | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    OK cleanser

    I usually use the Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash, and decided to give this a try. It smells better, and cleans just as well I think, but it actually made my skin break out a little more than usual. It could be just me. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    comboverjones | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    This is a great face wash. i use it each morning and the little beads in it are fun. Keeps my face feeling fresh and clean. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    semjuan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is good.

    I use this for a few days each month when I have trouble with my skin being more oily or breaking out. The scent is great, the beads are nice feeling instead of being harsh. It rinses easy and do not leave a residue on your face. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bigKCfan | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    After Weeks of Trying This Product.....

    Ok I did give the foaming cleanser and the acne stress line originally high marks but now that i've tried it for about a month and not just a few days I feel that I was wrong. These products work well for maybe a week but after that it totally dries out your face and only leads to more breakouts. This product works better if you have pretty oily and more acne prone not for the occassional blemish ...read moreskin types. This product has proved to be much too harsh and abrasive for my skin. If you're like me you're better off using a gentle daily facial wash (ex: Purity by Philospohy, Boscia face cleansers, Dove Beauty Bar) and an on the spot treatment when needed. Stay away from this product unless you have truly oily and acne prone skin. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend