Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Cream Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Cream Wash»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Overall, a pretty good cleanser

    My skin has become extremely dry over the past couple of months. This cleanser is nice because it’s very thick and moisturizing yet it still manages to clean up my acne. PROS: nice smell, moisturizing, takes care of ance, reduces redness CONS: doesn't take off makeup too well, can be too thick for some and therefore takes a couple splashes of water to rinse off BOTTOM LINE: if your skin is very dry, this well even out the texture without clogging pores and causing pimples. — 5 years ago
    ClaireWindfield | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    NO

    This stuff only made my face worse, I have so many bumps and pimples on my forehead now! Ugh!! — 5 years ago
    iAmber | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not the best.

    I have combination skin and only minor acne. I picked this up at Target for around 7 dollars. Well I tried it out and wasn't that impressed. The smell is nice and you can feel it working, but afterwards it left my face a little dry. Also, it's really not good for taking off makeup. Good thing I use astringent afterwards. And it doesn't lather very well. It just feels like I'm rubbing a thi...read moreck moisturizer on my face. I just started using it so I don't know if it has helped my existing acne but it hasn't made me breakout either. I'll probably continue to use this in the mornings but use something else at night to take off my makeup. But I don't think I will repurchase when I'm done. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    babyblues082 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    was a little dissapointed

    i expected more out of this product, but it didn't help prevent any acne for me and didn't help getting rid of it either. it just didn't work for me. i also didn't like how it was a cream wash and there weren't any suds, and it just felt like i was rubbing lotion around my face. i still broke out while using it. it did wash the makeup off my face, but it didn't live up to its claim for me. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    don't expect overnight clearing of skin

    Smells nice, but too creamy for my oily skin. I used up the entire tube but could not tell if it did anything for my acne. Not very different from any other cream cleanser. Good marketing, but does not live up to its claims of clearing the skin and controlling oil — 5 years, 3 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE

    I switched to this cream cleanser after using the oil free acne wash (orange clear stuff). I stopped using everything the derm prescribed because it was irritating the heck out of my face, and not helping anything. I use this in the mornings, and the neutrogena clear pore benzoyl peroxide cleanser/mask at night, and my skin has cleared up tremendously. And I love how this is a cream, feels really awesome! Highly recommend! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    missy157 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Greasy

    For an OIL-FREE cleanser, I thought it made my skin oily. I used to whole bottle and I didn't see the different within the few months. It dries the skin and it feels tight after the wash. Don't bother using this. Especially if you have really oily skin. And it doesn't stop acne from appearing like they say. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    elepop | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Beads are irritating, be careful to wear SPF after use

    I tried a sample of Neutrogena’s Acne Stress Control “Power-Clear Scrub” while I was mid-breakout. The scrub is basically a cream cleanser with tiny round blue microbeads to help exfoliate your skin. This face wash contains 2 percent Salicylic Acid to assist in clearing your skin and preventing further breakouts. I didn’t experience any drying effects or redness, but I al...read moreso didn’t experience my skin clearing up. The beads were also pretty darn stubborn to rinse off- getting caught on my skin and in my hairline. I probably would have liked the plain cream cleanser more from this line since my sensitive skin does not usually react well to “microbead” style exfoliators. One further note, this facial wash contains AHAs (Alpha-Hydroxy Acids), so be extra vigilant about applying sunscreen while using this scrub. AHAs cause your skin to be more photosensitive meaning you could burn more easily. Yet another reason to faux-glow. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    This product is THE BEST product for acne that i have EVER used . I cant explain why it works so well, but it does. It has cleared my acne, i didnt have much, but however, it cleared what i had, completely! It makes blemishes un-red and then clears them up. I have been through about 3 of these tubes so far, and decided to try something else and after i tried the other product i started to break ou...read moret, so i went back to this product and cleared right up ! my skin is perfect after using this product, i recommend it to everyone, i showed it to a friend of mine, who had frequent breakouts, as soon as she used it she started clearing up and is now completely clear, and her skin looks amazing ! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Smells good!

    It smells great, but is a bit strong! It's very creamy, with little beads, which i liked, it rinsed well, and left my face feeling like i had lotion on it. My face got a bit oily looking a few hours after using it, but it wasn't bad. Unfortunately i didn't see much, if any improvement in my acne. It didn't give me any new breakouts though, which i thought it would of due to it being overly fragranced. Worth a shot, it may work for u!!!!!!!!!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    adidasqt6 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend