bareMinerals Prime Time Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Prime Time Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!

    I honestly cannot do my makeup without this primer! It not only reduces the amount of foundation I need to use, but also makes my skin feel like a smooth pallet. It holds my makeup all day and never feels oily. However, I'm not a fan of the Oil Control BE primer. I don't have SUPER oily skin, so maybe that's why I wasn't a fan, but I just didn't like the sticky texture it has. For me, the regular and the Oil Control primers are completely different. Definitely try the regular kind!!! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    KMiye | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    Didn't help me

    I bought this in the oil-free version and used it for about a week. I would apply this to my t-zone and cheeks where I have larger pores, and I didn't really see a difference in how my makeup applied or lasted. I had to make sure to let it set first though because if I didn't wait long enough it would ball up when I started to put on foundation. For such a small bottle of it too, it just wasn't worth it to me. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    trojansc24 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love!

    I love this product! It leaves my skin feeling so smooth and keeps my makeup in place really well. I got a sample bottle with some other Bare Escentuals products I purchased and immediately went out and bought a big bottle of it. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great!

    I use this everyday! It lasts forever and really makes a difference to how your makeup looks and feels. Admittedly I've only tried one or two other primers, but I'm not tempted to switch. It makes your skin so smooth and holds makeup in place all day. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    rach7 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good primer!

    When I use this product in conjunction with Bare Escentuals foundation my skin looks amazing. This goes on silky, smooths out my skins and minimizes the size of my pores. I can see the difference between this and other primers I have tried. And a little goes a long way. I've been working on a little sample tube for nearly two weeks. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great primer

    A little dab goes a long way. It really helps my makeup stay all day long! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    beautybyarielle | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay

    This stuff will last forever since you only need one pump. It's like a serum as opposed to a lotion. Doesn't leave my face feeling very moisturized, but I suppose that's not necessarily its job. My foundation may last a little longer, but not very much. Not sure I'd buy this again at $21. I WANTED to love it more than I do. — 5 years ago
    alicroo86 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    love!

    this feels so beautiful on your skin. It makes it so soft, and makes your foundation glide over your face like silk! love it, just wish it was a little cheaper (or bigger for the amount you pay!) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    amwflute | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not great.

    You're better off choosing your own moisturizer to wear underneath your makeup. This may be too greasy for many skin types and it does wear well throughout the day. Many drugstore buys even out the moisture level of my skin better for a longer period of time. Pass. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    tigerlyly | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it !!!!

    This is the most amazing product I have ever used. Just one pump and your face is as smooth as a childs. Make up glides on and stays on all day. I cannot be without it. It mskes my 60 something skin look flawless. I get many compliments. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Ginny | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend