Blistex Lip Medex Reviews

Back to Blistex Lip Medex»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Really great, inexpensive moisturizing balm

    This lip balm is great. The cooling medicated sensation I feel when I first apply the balm feels really great. The balm isn't greasy at all and really moisturizes. So cheap too (I got it on sale for $1.50 but it usually sells for about $2.50). The only downside is that it's in a jar and I don't really like getting the balm on my fingers- that's what keeps the review from being 10 stars. I would gl...read moreadly raise the review to 10 stars if it came in stick form. But besides that, the balm is wonderful! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    esmetrontz | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Tingly, smooth and long lasting!

    I tried this stuff for the first time recently and was a little hesitant. But for .99 cents I figured it was worth a shot. This will forever be on my nightstand. The tingle is fresh and clean, though the color looks like vaseline it's not as thick. It applies and smooths easily. The tingle can last about 15 minutes. About an hour and a half later ill feel like I may need to reapply unless I've app...read morelied it before bed. I wake up with soft lips every time. The boyfriend actually likes it, and doesn't mind using it either. The formula really does feel hydrating, not waxy or heavy on the lip. The only downfall I have is that jar. I don't mind it too much as a night lip treat, but during the day I don't like the idea of sticking my fingers into a jar. Germ alert! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    C0ffeebean17 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    absolutely love

    the best!!! leaves a cooling, tingly sensation on my lips,is moist & leavs shine. the best — 3 years, 1 month ago
    star_cash | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lip Medex by Blistex

    My orthodontist always used this on me. This is so amazing! It repairs and protects the lips really well. It is medicated, so it has a really nice cooling feeling. Great quality! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    fabulous

    I have super chapped lips. They are so bad they crack and bleed all the time. I guess Arizona is too dry for them, bummer... anyhoo, this stuff is so great. It has camphor in it to make lips tingle but not burn (even with deep cracks). It is very light and smooth going on, and has a nice sheen. I have tried everything, even rosebuds salve doesnt work for me. This stuff is the excellent! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    jubemma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    saved my lips.

    this winter has been very harsh on my skin and I was thankful that at least my lips were saved this season. I should have known, January winds would do the bidding to complete my winter skin woes. I had the craziest case of itchy, burning lips and tried every single lip balm I had on hand to fight it. When I was younger my mom bought this stuff by the dozen for me because I'd have severe cracked a...read morend itchy lips that I would lick constantly that would cause a ring of red around my lips that were sore and painful. I haven't had a case of those crazy lips in so long I thought it was just a childhood skin problem. Well this winter it came again with an angry vengeance, I asked my bf to grab me a tub while on his cvs run. When I opened it up, it smelled just like my childhood winters. very nostalgic and comforting. It burned really bad the first night I put it on, but it cured my lips and I'm so grateful for this little miracle worker. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    monpetitchou | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Good lip balm

    I thought the cooling sensation was kind of nice, but I don't care much for applying balms with my finger. It would be better if they could make it in stick. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    theresa_w | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I love blistex and have used it for years. I heals my lips in the winter. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    shar_r | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    i ..

    i really like this — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ninet_poshtvar | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    work wonders

    it help lips stay hydrated and smooth. and the cooling sensation is the best! i kind of like the smell of it, i don't know why. i would buy this again. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    debbiee | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Blistex Lip Medex
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend