Benefit Erase Paste Reviews

Back to Benefit Erase Paste»
Sort by:
  • 9

    love it

    As far as under eye concealers go this is my fave. Its a little thick, which is a downer, thats why I'm giving it a 9 and not a 10. However, it def brightens and does a terrific job of conceealing. Also, a little goes a long way, making it seem like this little container will last me forever. — 5 years ago
    Mila22 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    fabulous

    nothing is perfect, but this is the closest i've come to perfection in a concealer for my pale irish skin and dark under eye circles. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    polarpendust | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    A tad let down!

    I bought this product after realising that my undereye bags were really dark, and seeing as the product claimed to cover everything and also that i'm a bit of a benefit junkie i was sold. I got the second lightest shade and even that is way too orange for me! I have to blend like crazy to look just a tad natural when using this and as i blend so much it just doesn't seem to cover my blemishes and under eye circles! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    vintagemintage | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    great, but . . .

    i bought this hoping it would get rid of my really hard to cover undereye circles, which have a purple-ish color with blue veins showing through. so you can say i have the hardest to cover undereye circles. Well when i applied it it made my eyes look refreshed, illuminated,but this was only the first 10 minutes because after more time it creased A LOT and the worst of all: it looked soo shiny tha...read moret i had to apply powder on top to make it look normal. so if you have oily skin like me seriously avoid this — 5 years, 5 months ago
    mademoiselleMLo | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    pretty amazing

    this may be the best coverage i've ever gotten from an under eye concealer. a make up artist i know suggested i try #2 which i thought would be way too dark for my super fair complexion. i was really surprised when it covered my heavy under eye circles flawlessly. it took a couple tries to figure out how to really blend it into the skin (i've never used anything quite this thick and creamy before)...read more. i also found that dusting just a little laura geller matte maker oil blotting powder over it with a large fluffy eyeshadow brush set it perfectly and added a nice finish. i have actually been receiving compliments on how great my face looks since i started wearing it. my only complaint it that high oil content.. it really needs to be set with some kind of powder but not just any powder, my normal make up forever powder made it look clumpy. i'm curious to try this new powderflage product by benefit to see if that's an even better setting powder then my laura geller. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    FabulousKate | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay

    I can't believe how small this container is!! Way too expensive for little product. I used the fair shade, although I have beige-y tan skin. I looked at the medium shade, but it looked too dark. (There are only three shades). It only worked okay. Also, it doesn't have any long-term effects, like reducing under-eye circles, lines/wrinkles etc. I think that the Physicians Formula line has way better, and more effective options for undereye circles, and blemishes. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    doodlebeep | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Impressed!

    Im always searching for the BEST concealer to cover up my under-eye circles, especially after a long night! I was excited to run to Sephora to purchase Benefit's newest take on concealer. After using it a couple of times, I find that the best way to utilize this "paste" is not as a concealer but as a highlighter on top of concealer. Ill put my regular clinique concealer and just place a ...read morelittle of the erase paste directly on the dark circles for a nice highlighting effect. I wouldnt reccmend as a concealer, because i think its a little thick and it doesnt cover as well as other concealers. But as a highlighter under the eyes it works great! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ErikaU | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Replaced my Bo-ing for the time being!

    Love this concealer! I can't believe so many people didn't like this! Granted, there are only 3 shades, but I am fair-skinned and the lightest one is perfect for me, so I'm lucky. It is creamier than Bo-ing (my previous fave), which makes it easier to blend. It rarely creases and is an all around under-eye and blemish corrector! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    karinalina | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Erases everything!

    This works great! I use this under a powders foundation and it works extremely well. Is works brilliantly on dark circles. I dot it on scars and a little on acne. I love it and it's to use, you can blend it with your finger or brush. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    pcherko | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Near-perfect

    As a sleep-deprived doctor and mom of a toddler and a preschooler, I anxiously awaited the debut of this concealer. I previously had been through at least a dozen different undereye concealers and brighteners, trying to cover some seriously bad undereye circles. I'm fair-skinned, but my undereyes are so dark that concealers that match my skin tone always looked too light, giving the area a grayi...read moresh cast. And ones that looked OK over the dark circles were too dark, resulting in a line of demarcation where the concealer met my cheek. This product totally lived up to the hype. It covers almost perfectly, and it doesn't have any of the color-matching issues that I've had previously -- it's somewhat peachy-toned, so it neutralizes the blueness, but the light shade is light enough to look natural on me. It doesn't last for an entire 12-hour day but darn close (especially with a little powder on top). It also doesn't sink into the fine lines appearing around my thirty-something eyes. And you need so little that the jar lasts forever. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    docbaker | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend