Benefit Erase Paste Reviews

Back to Benefit Erase Paste»
Sort by:
  • 9

    pretty amazing

    this may be the best coverage i've ever gotten from an under eye concealer. a make up artist i know suggested i try #2 which i thought would be way too dark for my super fair complexion. i was really surprised when it covered my heavy under eye circles flawlessly. it took a couple tries to figure out how to really blend it into the skin (i've never used anything quite this thick and creamy before)...read more. i also found that dusting just a little laura geller matte maker oil blotting powder over it with a large fluffy eyeshadow brush set it perfectly and added a nice finish. i have actually been receiving compliments on how great my face looks since i started wearing it. my only complaint it that high oil content.. it really needs to be set with some kind of powder but not just any powder, my normal make up forever powder made it look clumpy. i'm curious to try this new powderflage product by benefit to see if that's an even better setting powder then my laura geller. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    FabulousKate | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay

    I can't believe how small this container is!! Way too expensive for little product. I used the fair shade, although I have beige-y tan skin. I looked at the medium shade, but it looked too dark. (There are only three shades). It only worked okay. Also, it doesn't have any long-term effects, like reducing under-eye circles, lines/wrinkles etc. I think that the Physicians Formula line has way better, and more effective options for undereye circles, and blemishes. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    doodlebeep | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Impressed!

    Im always searching for the BEST concealer to cover up my under-eye circles, especially after a long night! I was excited to run to Sephora to purchase Benefit's newest take on concealer. After using it a couple of times, I find that the best way to utilize this "paste" is not as a concealer but as a highlighter on top of concealer. Ill put my regular clinique concealer and just place a ...read morelittle of the erase paste directly on the dark circles for a nice highlighting effect. I wouldnt reccmend as a concealer, because i think its a little thick and it doesnt cover as well as other concealers. But as a highlighter under the eyes it works great! — 8 years, 1 month ago
    ErikaU | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Replaced my Bo-ing for the time being!

    Love this concealer! I can't believe so many people didn't like this! Granted, there are only 3 shades, but I am fair-skinned and the lightest one is perfect for me, so I'm lucky. It is creamier than Bo-ing (my previous fave), which makes it easier to blend. It rarely creases and is an all around under-eye and blemish corrector! — 8 years, 2 months ago
    karinalina | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Erases everything!

    This works great! I use this under a powders foundation and it works extremely well. Is works brilliantly on dark circles. I dot it on scars and a little on acne. I love it and it's to use, you can blend it with your finger or brush. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    pcherko | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Near-perfect

    As a sleep-deprived doctor and mom of a toddler and a preschooler, I anxiously awaited the debut of this concealer. I previously had been through at least a dozen different undereye concealers and brighteners, trying to cover some seriously bad undereye circles. I'm fair-skinned, but my undereyes are so dark that concealers that match my skin tone always looked too light, giving the area a grayi...read moresh cast. And ones that looked OK over the dark circles were too dark, resulting in a line of demarcation where the concealer met my cheek. This product totally lived up to the hype. It covers almost perfectly, and it doesn't have any of the color-matching issues that I've had previously -- it's somewhat peachy-toned, so it neutralizes the blueness, but the light shade is light enough to look natural on me. It doesn't last for an entire 12-hour day but darn close (especially with a little powder on top). It also doesn't sink into the fine lines appearing around my thirty-something eyes. And you need so little that the jar lasts forever. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    docbaker | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this concealer

    I think this is a great concealer. I have experienced minimal creasing. It also has staying power. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    culebra | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really Works!

    I have dark circles under my eyes from the days when I USED to smoke... I have tried everything under the sun (that is affordable) and nothing quite did the job of camouflaging the dark circles. A friend of mine who works in a "cosmetic" store recommended this to me. I was very skeptical, but after trying it the very FIRST time, I noticed a BIG difference! That's it --- I'm hooked! this ...read moreis great. I recommend that you use very little, and ease into it. It is highly concentrated, but GREAT stuff! BTW --- I am getting my friend a bottle of wine to say thanks! — 8 years, 3 months ago
    voldilox | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Better than your average concealer

    Works best when you pat on and blend gently. Lasts much longer when set with pressed powder. The colors are not suitable for all skin colors. (If you are in between the lightest and the medium..go with the medium...the light is way way too light. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    kerrib | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works Well For Me

    I find that this product works well to cover and brighten under-eye circles. I have had a really hard time searching for someting that covers, blends well and doesn't crease-and this product fits the bill. It's a little pricey, but you only need a little to cover so a container last a long time. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    kimfox | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Concealer » Benefit Erase Paste

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"