Benefit Erase Paste Reviews

Back to Benefit Erase Paste»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Near-perfect

    As a sleep-deprived doctor and mom of a toddler and a preschooler, I anxiously awaited the debut of this concealer. I previously had been through at least a dozen different undereye concealers and brighteners, trying to cover some seriously bad undereye circles. I'm fair-skinned, but my undereyes are so dark that concealers that match my skin tone always looked too light, giving the area a grayi...read moresh cast. And ones that looked OK over the dark circles were too dark, resulting in a line of demarcation where the concealer met my cheek. This product totally lived up to the hype. It covers almost perfectly, and it doesn't have any of the color-matching issues that I've had previously -- it's somewhat peachy-toned, so it neutralizes the blueness, but the light shade is light enough to look natural on me. It doesn't last for an entire 12-hour day but darn close (especially with a little powder on top). It also doesn't sink into the fine lines appearing around my thirty-something eyes. And you need so little that the jar lasts forever. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    docbaker | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this concealer

    I think this is a great concealer. I have experienced minimal creasing. It also has staying power. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    culebra | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really Works!

    I have dark circles under my eyes from the days when I USED to smoke... I have tried everything under the sun (that is affordable) and nothing quite did the job of camouflaging the dark circles. A friend of mine who works in a "cosmetic" store recommended this to me. I was very skeptical, but after trying it the very FIRST time, I noticed a BIG difference! That's it --- I'm hooked! this ...read moreis great. I recommend that you use very little, and ease into it. It is highly concentrated, but GREAT stuff! BTW --- I am getting my friend a bottle of wine to say thanks! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    voldilox | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Better than your average concealer

    Works best when you pat on and blend gently. Lasts much longer when set with pressed powder. The colors are not suitable for all skin colors. (If you are in between the lightest and the medium..go with the medium...the light is way way too light. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kerrib | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works Well For Me

    I find that this product works well to cover and brighten under-eye circles. I have had a really hard time searching for someting that covers, blends well and doesn't crease-and this product fits the bill. It's a little pricey, but you only need a little to cover so a container last a long time. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kimfox | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Skeptical, but very pleased!

    Looking at erase paste, I was so very skeptical that it would blend with my skin tone. I'm a deep tan with yellow/orange undertones, but more yellow. The color I used was the deep, and it surprisingly works very well as a brightening concealer. I sometimes use the get even #2 powder with the erase paste. Just in case, I have the darkest cream foundation compact by Benefit (can't remember the pr...read moreoduct name, but there's a record on the outside of the compact) to use with the other products, in case my skin darkens this summer. So with benefit, I feel very prepared for when my skin color is lighter or darker! The only problem that I had is that if you sweat with the make-up on, it partially melts off your face, looking like you didn't blend it in very well. I did find the product to not so easily blend into the skin, but I used Oil of Olay's foaming moisturizer both before and after applying the erase paste, and it blended quite nicely. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Halogen_1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    hyped

    I stopped by my local sephora during my lunchbreak at work to do some window shopping. I bought this item after enduring a very persistent benefit representative convincing me that this would be a life-changing product. I was very skeptical, especially since your choices of three colors did not even look like it would come close to matching my skin tone (i am asian, with a tan) but succumbed fin...read moreally when she applied the paste under my eyes. I was pretty impressed, under the carefully orchestrated lighting in sephora, it appeared that my dark undereye circles have completely disappeared. it felt thick and warm under my eyes which i almost felt a bit soothing. So i purchased and ran out of the store giddy. But as i glanced at my rearview mirror on my drive back to work, I noticed that I suddenly was sporting a raccoon look with what looked like very noticeable O-rings around my eyes. Shrugged it off, went back to work, then noticed that it looked even worse under the fluorescent corporate lights. I felt a little bit embarrassed to have been walking around like this which led me to return this product, a little bit disheartened. So all in all, the product seemed ok, not quite as wonderful as it was hyped out to be. Maybe if it blended a little bit better without looking too pinkish white, i would have held on to this. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    flipchikki | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Conceals, brightens,

    Erase Paste is quite possibly the best concealer that I have ever used. Boi-ing being the second best. It works amazing under eyes because it really does help to brighten the area. So many concealers will cover the darkness under your eyes, but since they don't brighten the area, you can still see any traces of a late night. Erase Paste blends extremely well and feels moisturizing on your sensitive eye skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Conceals and brightens

    When I first looked at this concealer, I wasn't sure about its pinky tones... that is until i put it on. This product not only conceals but brightens your skin! And once you blend it in properly, the color doesnt give of any strange undertones at all. Instead, you get full coverage but with a glow that appears as natural as your fresh face, Since I began using this product, I have needed less touc...read moreh ups throughout the day, and I have gone through my foundation supply far less quickly. A little bit of this concealer goes a long way, so this very small jar will last for a long time. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    StephBeautyBuzz | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    its an ok product

    i got this and lyin eyes from benefit and i use them together and they work well that way, it is a little pink color, i use it for dark circles and a blemis. kind works don't get ur hopes to high. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    AZZR1431 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend