Clinique Almost Powder Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Clinique Almost Powder Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it!

    I like most of the ladies on this forum have a love/hate relationship when it comes to mineral makeup! I have tried Alima, Maybelline, and Tarte brands of mineral makeup but for some reason or another I had an issue w/each brand. For Alima, I loved the color (Marsala) and the finishing powder (Light Yellow) but I didn't like the fact that there wasn't a pressed powder version of either one during ...read morethe day for touch ups. I didn't want to carry around little containers of makeup in my already full worktote!. So, I tried the Maybelline version w/the BOGF at Walgreens. Initally, I had the perfect color/perfect finish but then several hours later I had an orange EXXON Valdez oil slick on my face!! I tried to gently blot the spillage off but ended up w/the mess on the tissue and bare skin left. Then I went to Tarte. Yay!! Compact mineral powder!! Finish = dull and dark! Enter Clinique Almost Powder Makeup! Its an SPF 15, leaves skin w/a wonderful glow, practically undetectable, can be built up w/ a brush or powder and it is portable! Holy Grail, yall! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    nikatnite | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!

    This is soo amazing! It gives me coverage to hide mild acne, and covers my dark circles. I don't need foundation anymore. The creamy formula doesn't make my face look powdery at all. I love it! I will buy it again — 5 years, 11 months ago
    everything217 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clinique's Almost Powder SPF-15 Best Powder Foundation EVER!

    I have very fair, oily and sensitive skin. I went from using Lancome's Dual Finish to Bare Minerals, then ordered this to try when it debuted on QVC. I will never use another powder foundation besides Clinique's Almost Powder again!!!!!!!!!!!! It is so unigue because it starts off as a liquid full of peptides and good for your sking items, then they bake it, and the outcome is the perfect covera...read morege and light airy feeling it leaves on your face. I cannot live without this one!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wear it in "Neutral Fair" and is the perfect match for me and my fair skin. You can apply with the sponge it comes with, or a brush, depending on what kind of coverage you want. You simply MUST try this ladies. It beats everything I have tried!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it and hope Clinique NEVER stops making it! Thank you Clinique!!!!!!!!!!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    MelMorris1 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great!

    I like that this powder is lightweight and you can't notice it on the skin. It keeps oil away, has some coverage to it for touchups, but it is sheer and i need some foundation still underneath. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    beauty898 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dream come true for powder!

    I normally never wear Clinique because I've heard such awful things about it--mainly that anything of theirs you put on your face would break you out. On the other hand, I know a fair amount of women who use it, so I felt a little torn. So when I received a sample of Almost Powder in a magazine, I tried it out. I was in heaven. Coincidentally the sample was my perfect shade (how often does that h...read moreappen, really?!) I dug through that little cardboard sample like I was digging for gold--and I was. I managed to scrape off every last bit of that makeup. So I went out and purchased a compact asap and fell even more in love. The makeup is so smooth, not messy, and goes on flawlessly. My only gripe is--having such fair skin that it's red in some areas--the powder is very light (which is a good thing!) but sometimes a bit too light for those annoying redder areas. And I would go a darker shade but it matches the res of my complexion perfectly. Come to think of it, I've NEVER found a foundation that matched my skin so well other than Prescriptives. Another thing I love about this makeup is that you can "dress it up" or down. Meaning you can use just one swipe all over your face for the most natural look, for a few more if you're going out or want to fancy it up! — 6 years ago
    seeingpink | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not Just a Pressed Powder

    This power is so light that you don't even know your wearing it. It blends everything together to make you look flawless. It's great. — 6 years ago
    Shelby75 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great and convenient product

    Clinique's new Almost Powder Makeup comes in the standard light green compact (remember the one you had in high school?). It goes on like a light foundation with good coverage and truly does dry like a powder. If you want an even sheerer look, they recommend using their new foundation brush. We keep this in our purse for quick touch ups or for a steamy night in the tropics when the glow is getting...read more out of hand. It also has SPF 15, very important for the months ahead. We love this product! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    thejetsetgirls | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE IT

    I've been using this powder for about a month now and am really enjoying it. I still haven't quite figured out the best way to wear it- do I put powder over the powder makeup or not? Apply with the sponge or brush? I love the way it feels and surprisingly it gives good coverage on my not so perfect and never will be skin. :)I will definitely be purchasing this again especially for use in the summer months! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ajcipperly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Velvety Smooth

    This powder glides on skin with a silky smooth finish. Great for oily/combination skin. Doesn't break out my skin and it also has a healthy glow to it, not sparkly or mineral either, more like a very light beautiful airbrushed finish. Its compact is convenient and it feels like you have nothing on. Its also very hard to cake this on, it still looks light and not powdery. SPF and Anti-Oxidants protect the skin and all day. Stays fresh ALL day ! Worth every cent. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Powder Ever

    This is the best powder ever. It is so light you forget it's on your face but it gives great covereage. It blends really well with natural skin tones and provides protection with an SPF. I have sensitive skin and have had no problems with this powder. It is my absolute favorite. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    svicce1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend