Smashbox Hybrid 2-in-1 Luminizing Primer Reviews

Back to Smashbox Hybrid 2-in-1 Luminizing Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Silky skin, satin finish

    This product gives your skin that beautiful moviestar finish you often see on the red carpet. The only issue I have with it is that sometimes too much illuminator comes out, and I end up having to remove some to stop my face from looking too metallic. Be sure to use it in a well-lit area so you get the luminosity just right! Great product, will definitely repurchase. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Lonzelle | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great as you would expect but perfume-y smell.

    the primer I have Smashbox Hybrid 2 in 1 luminizing primer photofinish and artificial light. Love the smooth feeling you get as you'd expect from any Smashbox primer. Love the luminosity. I will seriously have to adjust to the perfume-y smell you get from the product. I'm not used to a primer smelling as such. It's not a bad smell, but it makes me not want to wear perfume for the day. The product itself is awesome. Can't put on a good face for the day without an excellent primer! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    PreMedNerd | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Product!

    I love this product! This is by far the silkiest, smoothest skin product that I have ever used. It is the perfect primer for any type of makeup you use. Everythng just glides on effortlessly. I will say, however, if your skin is dry and peeling, you really need to exfoliate and moisturize before you use this or else skin flakes will rub off as you apply making this seem as if it is peeling up on your face. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love Love This for Summer

    I've been using the Dermaxyl SPF 15 type and came across this on eBay. Just got it and LOVE it for summer. I wear it alone or put mineral foundation powder over it. I', 57 with good skin and this is perfect for lightweight summer color. It adds just a smidge of glow. If I want to tone it down I brush a bit of mineral powder over it. I always put on sunscreen first. I've tried it by pressing...read more the middle of the tube and by pressing the sides first and then adjusting the color. All works great. Apparently it's only available on ebay now. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    gypsytejas | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed

    I was so disappointed with this product. It didn't go on smoothly and the color just didn't look right. I usually don't return products, but I did with this one. Love the eyeshadow trio though! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Leanne1078 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    hybrid primer by smashbox

    simply smashing. for a fair skinned person. It gives me that perfect glow of sunskinned look without the sun, manny complements by people @ my place of work. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    moonflower07 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Impressive

    Oily skin can have is own 'luminosity' if one isn't careful. This product had the effect of making me look shiny if I wasn't careful in making sure not too much luminizer was used, but it did have a wonderful effect of evening out my skintone. Excellent for dry to normal skin types. Oily skin types will have to experiment. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Ernestine14 | 137 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    LOOKINF GREAT

    lOVE PRIMER, HELPS MAKEUP STAY ON AND LOOK NATURAL — 6 years, 6 months ago
    binnie1054 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    hybrid is amazing

    i'm often in a rush, in the morning, so when i heard of Smashbox's Hybrid 2-in-1 Primer, i immediately bought it. i not only save time with this product but it really does a great job of prepping my face for foundation. i don't need concealer at all, with this product covering the sight of small blemishes and redness/discoloration. the only complaint i would have is that when i squeeze the bottle,...read more more luminizer than primer comes out, so i block the luminizer hole to even the amount out. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    JanetP | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend