E.L.F. Mineral Foundation Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Mineral Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    ELF Mineral Foundation

    What I like most about this product it is easily transportable. Small and the lid fits on tightly so no spillage in my purse or cosmetic bag. The product itself delivers a higher quality of coverage than I expected for the price range! Pleasantly surprised! It is a lighter coverage; no caking and hides pores well. Gives a very natural finish and looks good in daylight so no chalky scary face! Very pleased with this mineral foundation! — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    DeSadeAngel | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing cheap dupe :)

    I cannot understand how this product is listed in the '7 worst powders' article on this site. This powder is fantastic, amazing, spectacular, magnificent, perfect! (I got a bit excited there). The packaging is ideal and cute. It comes in a small circular container, but the powder is very full coverage so a little goes a long way. I am very pale as I am anemic (which means I'm just a few shades ab...read moreove white!) and the lightest shade is perfectly suited to my colour. I have tried the other colours on my darker sisters and they have a great range of shades that are all very true to colour. I recommend this product to everyone. Get your booty down to target now and pick one up :) — 10 months ago
    Beauty_Babe123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    E.L.F. Mineral Foundation

    I previously used BE mineral makeup for a decade or more. Since I am in my early 50's, it has started to settle in lines and be too drying. I thought I was done with mineral makeup, but purchased this on impulse. I loved it. It took less powder than when I used BE mineral foundation, and it did NOT settle in my fine lines at all. It stayed on well until I took it off at night. This is a great mi...read moreneral makeup that doesn't break the bank. It did not break my face out either. I would suggest you try it if you are tired of paying much more for the same type of product. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    kimber314 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Excellent value

    While this is not the best mineral foundation in the world, you can't beat the price! I use this for my "everyday" makeup up, and I find that it gives a nice sheer application, as other reviews state (even negative) that you can hardly tell it's there. It also has a nice build-able quality. I apply all over my face and neck with a kabuki brush, and the go back over my acne or other problem areas with a concealer or foundation brush. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    dancerbygrace | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not the best, BUT...

    Of course this isn't the best mineral foundation out there. Foundation, especially mineral based ARE indeed one of those items where price really does make a difference. That being said, I will continue to buy this, unless I find another brand that is inexpensive and works better (I have already tried a few other inexpensive ones & did not like them). Due to the cost involved to buy a great min...read moreeral foundation (and I will NEVER use any other type of foundation ever again!), I reserve my 'good' mineral foundation (that costs bigger bucks) for special occasions (about 1-2 times per week) and the rest of the time I use this one (E.L.F. Mineral Foundation). I lucked out and found the set that came with an application brush. It is light in formula, you do need to build it up a bit on trouble spots (would benefit with use of a concealer prior to application of foundation), you'd really have to add many layers to get a chalky look, so that's very easy to avoid, feels 'clean' on, no smell that I could detect (I've seen some reviews for some mineral foundations claim they have a bad odor). I would recommend this product. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Make_upJunkie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    No

    I bought this because I was curious to see if a powder foundation would make my skin less shiny. But this stuff seemed to disappear from the brush. I couldn't even tell it was on my skin as I was brushing it on! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    abster22 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    This powder seriously sucks...

    It sucks.. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    rimashah | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Terrible!

    I bought this foundation with high hopes, especially since I had read so many great reviews about it on their website. I have used it ONCE since I have bought it! I am so disappointed. I bought it in "light" and it makes my skin look darker than what it actually is. It also has a reddish/orangey hue to it that is not appealing! I was very surprised because normally I have to buy products in medium tones so they match my skin. This was just awful! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kassandra_aldous | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend