E.L.F. Mineral Foundation Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Mineral Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Terrible!

    I bought this foundation with high hopes, especially since I had read so many great reviews about it on their website. I have used it ONCE since I have bought it! I am so disappointed. I bought it in "light" and it makes my skin look darker than what it actually is. It also has a reddish/orangey hue to it that is not appealing! I was very surprised because normally I have to buy products in medium tones so they match my skin. This was just awful! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    kassandra_aldous | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    Coverage is like nothing even if I try to layer it many times. I got the lightest color but it oxidises making my skin look darker and strange red. If I use this only a small amount, this works a bit, but I wouldn't use put this to my whole face. This can't be used without kabuki brush because of the color change of oxidisation. I don't regret buying this because of the cheap price, but I wouldn't...read more buy this again. If you look small coverage and your skin is darker and redder than the powder, buy this. in any other cases, don't. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    Stormayhlegj | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too light, too dark

    I found a great elf coupon online recently, and decided I'd use it to give a few of their products a try. While I had fun with some of my purchases, I was quite disappointed in their mineral foundation. I have combination skin, and it gave me practically no coverage - before I even walked away from the mirror, my face looked oily! The only change I did see in my face was the coloring. I have pale ...read moreskin - I'm one of those white, freckled, strawberry-blond girls - and this foundation in fair, the lightest available shade, gave my skin a strange, orangey cast. It might work as a powder or minimal foundation for someone with darker skin (and I do plan on trying it again in August, when my face has been tanning for a few months), but elf's mineral foundation did nothing for me. At least I only paid $2.50 for it! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    aDivineMadness | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good and Bad

    It's a decent product for the money. I have combination oily skin so I tend to use this only in the summer. It gives me much lighter coverage than Bare Minerals, which I like a lot. I'm also very fair and the lightest foundation shade is a little dark for me unless I layer it over the concealer powder or use it very sparingly. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    TMarieE | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not a Fan of This Product

    I am a fan of this brand, but not of this product. It did nothing for my face as far as coverage or complexion improvement. For the $5, go get a nice, creamy tinted moisturizer instead. This brand is fantastic for lips, cheeks, eyes...but not your skin. The tiny pot won't last you long either... — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Lavende | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ok for a powder does nothing as a foundation.

    This foundation really doesn't cover anything. This is great as a powder over your foundation though. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ellyray06 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Cheap but not worth it

    I was looking forward to ELF's mineral foundation as an alternative to the BE. I am very fair skinned and got the lightest that ELF had to offer. The mineral foundation felt like powder and didn't last on my skin. It also hardly matched. I would not recommend it. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ATCH27 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    not great

    Too shimmery, too sheer...This is not the product for you if you are over 21, need coverage, and have sensitive/oily skin. The silk in it makes my skin burn. I prefer Everday Minerals. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    divamom79 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes my skin glow!

    This mineral foundation makes my skin glow. The coverage is light. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good stuff

    I think size and packaging are a core challenge for all products in this line. The mineral foundation itself is terrific and blends into your natural look instantly. I'm still working on how not to make a mess with any mineral makeup, though. I seem to powder my whole vanity. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    HouseLover77 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend