E.L.F. Total Face Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Total Face Brush»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Cheap

    The quality isn't that great I have to say. When I first opened it, it had a really weird strong smell. So I washed it right away. The hair isn't really brown its actually reddish and is a bit rough. Its not that bad overall considering it was only a dollar. So yea, it is worth the money for such a brush. I probably won't order this brush again! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    in_silhouette | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for the Price

    The brush is big and fluffy and the bristles are soft. I occasionally use it for setting powder after foundation and such, or with shine control powders. I don't have a problem with the brush shedding, unlike some of the other ELF brushes. However, the brush feels cheap, although I am keeping in mind that it is only a $1. But, when I got the brush, there were pink stains on the handle from the pac...read morekaging that it was in. Also, the metal part that holds the brush handle and the part with the brush hairs feels loose. When I wash the brush sometimes, it tends to loose its shape so you must immediately put a brush cover or brush guard on it for it to keep its shape. Overall, it's not a bad brush for the price, and it is a great brush for those just starting out with makeup, or those that want a good brush without paying a lot. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    lavenderlady07 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    cheap, soft, great!

    Extremely cheap and works very well. i love this brush and use it to apply my powder coverup and it doesnt disappoint. I love all the elf products though, with most being at only 1$ there all a steal — 5 years, 1 month ago
    anna1002 | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Really Great Brush

    This is one of my favorite brushes. I use it almost everyday with my laura geller balance n brighten foundation. I think it is as good as expensive brushes. It applies the product smoothly. There is a little shedding but it is not a major problem and since the brush is only $1, who cares. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    pj4824 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    I Love It

    I love it! Large & fluffy and so soft! It does lose bristles occassionally, but hey, its only a dollar. If you buy it, you won't be disappointed! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    great!

    for a dollar, it doesnt shed, pick up great pigment and stylish:D — 5 years, 5 months ago
    cassay17 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    sheds

    This brush sheds alot. You'll spend more time picking the hairs off your face. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    stephlewski | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    horrible !

    this brush is so pokey and scratchy it is really bad. even the color is an ugly red color. when you put it on your product it stirrs up so much extra powder that you waste half of you product trying to get some on your brush. i saw this at target and picked it up because i had heard os many good things about elf i am glad i did because i was going to order a bunch of brushes with these same bristles so it did save me a lot of money . — 5 years, 9 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Brush

    I like this brush. It does shed a bit. I mainly use it for bronzer and blush: it distributes the makeup well. The price is fantastic. Overall, a very good brush. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    GodisLove | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    elf brushes

    we have a local store called dollar general.. they sell 7 of the elf brushes.. i bought all 7 then looked up their website and found so many more. i love them. l ordered 7 more.. I can wait for them to get here... You cant beat $1 for a brush that is this good — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Bluefrost | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Makeup Tools » E.L.F. Total Face Brush

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"