E.L.F. Total Face Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Total Face Brush»
Sort by:
  • 8

    cheap, soft, great!

    Extremely cheap and works very well. i love this brush and use it to apply my powder coverup and it doesnt disappoint. I love all the elf products though, with most being at only 1$ there all a steal — 3 years, 6 months ago
    anna1002 | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Great Brush

    This is one of my favorite brushes. I use it almost everyday with my laura geller balance n brighten foundation. I think it is as good as expensive brushes. It applies the product smoothly. There is a little shedding but it is not a major problem and since the brush is only $1, who cares. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    pj4824 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    I Love It

    I love it! Large & fluffy and so soft! It does lose bristles occassionally, but hey, its only a dollar. If you buy it, you won't be disappointed! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great!

    for a dollar, it doesnt shed, pick up great pigment and stylish:D — 3 years, 9 months ago
    cassay17 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    sheds

    This brush sheds alot. You'll spend more time picking the hairs off your face. — 4 years ago
    stephlewski | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    horrible !

    this brush is so pokey and scratchy it is really bad. even the color is an ugly red color. when you put it on your product it stirrs up so much extra powder that you waste half of you product trying to get some on your brush. i saw this at target and picked it up because i had heard os many good things about elf i am glad i did because i was going to order a bunch of brushes with these same bristles so it did save me a lot of money . — 4 years, 2 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Brush

    I like this brush. It does shed a bit. I mainly use it for bronzer and blush: it distributes the makeup well. The price is fantastic. Overall, a very good brush. — 5 years ago
    GodisLove | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    elf brushes

    we have a local store called dollar general.. they sell 7 of the elf brushes.. i bought all 7 then looked up their website and found so many more. i love them. l ordered 7 more.. I can wait for them to get here... You cant beat $1 for a brush that is this good — 5 years ago
    Bluefrost | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great "cheap" brush

    For a $1.00 brush, this is a great product! You can use with both compact and loose powder and will have very good results. I bought from their website and had a very nice experience with it. The brush has an appropriate size, handle and its natural bristles are soft and efficient. The only negative point is the bristle red coloration - I washed my brush at least 5 fives and I can still see the ink coming off! But is worth it! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    mmanduka | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great brush, even better price

    I love this brush from ELF, I have a bunch of them and it didn't break the bank! They shed a teeny bit, and of course they aren't as soft as the MUCH more pricey brushes, but they are really worth the whole dollar I paid for each, and more! They're great for applying all the powder makeup I use, they wash well, and they really last. Plus they're super cheap to replace, so I don't worry! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Charziparzi | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend