E.L.F. Nail Polish Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A fun, inexpensive little treat

    After dying to try some bubblegum pink polish, I decided on a bottle of ELF, which I picked up for a buck. It does streak some, yes. And it took four coats before I could no longer see my nails underneath. But it's a cute color. Bright and pretty. Dries super fast. For a fun, quick polish I'd buy this again. If I were going to an elegant dinner I'd probably opt for a more expensive polish (or spen...read mored the extra money on a professional manicure). Even so, for daily wear, I'd break out the ELF. I'm feeling rather Bazooka Joe today (; — 4 years, 4 months ago
    SuzeHF | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    favorite!

    Pretty colors and a cheap price combine to make this one of my favorite nail polishes! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    meggen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect

    great color fantastic price dries quickly pretty much the best dollar you'll ever spend.. i have 6(: — 4 years, 8 months ago
    kferro | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great colors but a bit streaky/clumpy

    I have the colors plum and dark red, which I absolutely love against my asian complexion. It makes my feet look really clean. The first coat will result in a slightly brighter color than you see in the bottle. The second coat will result in a darker red. However, the second coat of polish can get quite streaky and clumpy, so you have to be quite careful to apply evenly. It has great staying p...read moreower on my toes with Revlon's colorstay topcoat. I also like that it doesn't have any glitter in it, just a glossy finish. As for the plum color, it is a bit too dark. In fact, it just looks black, but I still like it because of its glossy finish as well. If they come out with more trendy colors, I will definitely repurchased for only $1!!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Moochooee | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    I bought this nail polish it went on a week ago still perfect. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    jojo524 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's Good, but....

    I ordered this nail polish recently, I couldn't resist the price. I finally tried it two days ago, and was very satisfied with the color, and the fast drying time. However, a day later the tips of my polish were already chipped. I was a little dissapointed, so I put on a fresh coat of polish over the chipped parts. It barely lasted. I really wish this polish was more chip resistant, because their ...read morereally nice. I guess I should invest in a longer lasted top coat, maybe that will fix the problem? — 4 years, 10 months ago
    KPLeannepz1 | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    one word: LOVE!

    I have 3 of their nail polishes, and I LOVELOVELOVE theM! Maybe they work so great for me because I apply Sally's Beauty Gelous Advanced Nail Gel Coat? I have Plum, Burgundy, and Coral. All three colors are beautiful, and apply great. I do agree that they need two coats, but I haven't came across a nail polish that I didn't need two coats of, so that doesn't bother me. Plum is my favorite, very da...read morerk and opaque. In some lights, it appears black, but in other lights, it is clearly a deep, dark, plus shade. It reminds me of another thing I love: VAMPIRES! :) Coral is a beautiful coral color with gold shimmers, and Burgundy is well, Burgundy. I am impressed with these, and I will definitely be purchasing more! For only $1? YES PLEASE! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    missmandyp | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!

    you can get a great semi matte finish and last forever the bottles are HUGE and the colors are awesome...instead of 2 OPI nailpolishes for 18 you can get all of elf's nailpolish colors...one of which dark navy looks very familiar... channel blue satin anyone??? (that is what it is called right???) any how great value will be reordering....fire coral looks just like the actual thing....lovin them!!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    lelalu100 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Stains your nails!

    I won a set of 5 ELF nail polishes in a magazine giveaway and was so excited to get them. Then I used 2 different polishes on my toes and both stained my nails! Never had that happen before or since. So it was definitely the polish and not my toes! Even at $0, wasn't worth it to me! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    purduette | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love how this nail polish dries quickly!

    I love how this nail polish dries quickly! I also love the $1 price tag and the cute professional looking bottle! Great buy! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend