E.L.F. Nail Polish Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 3

    You get what you pay for

    This nail polish takes forever to dry and chips and peels within a few hours, so don't use it on your fingernails. It lasts much longer on your toenails. The wide variety of colors are great and it only costs a dollar, which is worth it for toenail polish. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    SusanStickney | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Cute bottle

    I bought several bottles of this because the price was so good. I should have spent the money on one bottle of OPI. This takes forever to dry and the coat is uneven. If you do anything with your hands it chips. I'll skip the bargain next time. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    msgail1953 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    It costs a dollar for a full size bottle...and you want perfection?

    I got a few bottles of this. I figured, what the heck?!?! Well, it is streaky and never really gives an even coat, no matter how much effort you put in. Great colors, and inexpensive...but really...nail polish has to give a glossy coat and last for at least a few days! It's a must! Pass these by, and invest a few dollars in a quality product! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    SewIntoEwe | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not great, but worth the price ($1)

    The color is gorgeous, but it takes several coats to cover. Mine chipped the next day, even with topcoat. Not worth the effort for a days' worth of pretty color. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    makeupmaven2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    not bad for the price

    I bought a bottle in a bubble gum and have gotten many compliments. It goes on streaky and you definitely need two coats, with a clear top coat to make it last. But for $1.00, how can you go wrong? It did not chip on me, and has lasted for about a week, which is what I get with more expensive polishes — 5 years, 3 months ago
    divadev | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great for the price

    I have almost every color...I love them they are long wearing. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Anghellic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    ok polish

    this polish chips within hours of applying it if you don't apply a base and top coat. I have dark navy and it is highly pigmented which is cool cause you can even get away with using just 1 coat of color. Not great, but not bad for the price — 5 years, 4 months ago
    rokchik111481 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Cool colors, but...

    Stunning colors! I have the Dark Navy, Royal Purple, and Chocolate, and the colors are so nice! But... they chip WAY too easily. I find it not worth it, just because of that. Spend just a couple more dollars and get something of higher quality. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    flowergirl34572 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for the price

    Pros: It is really long lasting! The nail polish has lasted on my toenails all winter! It doesn't peel or crack like some other polishes. It dries fairly quickly, which is great for someone who is impatient like me. Cons: I bought a few colors and each were a lot more shimmery than shown on the website. I don't know if this applies to the darker colors, but because the quality of the nail polish ...read moreis so thin, it will take A LOT of layers to get to the shade that is shown on the site. It also feels kind of rough when it dries, but that can be taken care of with a good topcoat. If you're looking for a sheer, shimmery polish, I'd definitely go with ELF! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    miki | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    For a dollar, you can't beat it.

    Elf polish is a very good one for it's price. The colors on the website aren't representative of the real shade, but the quaility of the polish is better than most other inexpensive ones. If used with a topcoat, it stays on quite well. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    makemeovr | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend