E.L.F. Luscious Liquid Lipstick Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Luscious Liquid Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Not a lipstick, a GLOSS!

    Just to clear something up...this product is a gloss. It applies like a gloss. It is sticky like a gloss. It is a gloss. I hate the packaging for these types of lipglosses...its a waste of packaging and really annoying! Anyway, so I'll expand a little more on the packaging. Its a fairly long tube that you twist up. The gloss is squeezed up through a doe foot applicator with little holes in it. I d...read moreon't like this type of lipgloss, but whatever. Now onto the product. It gives you a LOT of pigmentation and color, more than you would expect. Its like you combined your lipstick and gloss step...which is conventient! When I do wear this, I don't even twist it up because the color is so intense that you'll look like a maniac if you smother it on. This product is great for working women who can't be bothered to apply lipstick, which smudges away easily, or lipgloss, which can look juevenile. Its a great product from the greatest brand on Earth :) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Liquid Lipstick

    Maple Sugar reminds me of Clinique's Raspberry Sorbet, only it's $13 cheaper. I also like Ruby Slipper and Cherry Tart. These are very moisterizing and easy to apply. Layer Maple Sugar over the Spice pencil for longer lasting color. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    divamom79 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    yummy flavor, good sheer color

    I like this a lot as a sheer gloss that adds a hint of color and shine. I wasn't expecting it to be scented and was pleasantly surprised at the scent/flavor. I like to wear the lighter colors on days when I go with a more dramatic eye - I also think this would be a great gloss for summer. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Ariel99 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great product for the price

    It takes about 100 clicks to bring the product out the first time, but after that 3 clicks dispenses enough product to coat the lips. It has a pleasant scent and feels really smooth. The only downside is that it doesn't stay put very long, but for the price its definitely worth it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    rokchik111481 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Value for Great Lip Color!

    For a dollar, there is really nothing to lose. I purchased this in several colors to give them a try, and they do not disappoint. The applicator is a little awkward to use at first, the color works well. It does not look like an ample amount of color in the packaging, but for a dollar who can complain? I say lip color because it feels more like a lip gloss than a lipstick, but it is a great buy. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    agibbi712 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A steal for $1

    I have multiples of these and I'm especially addicted to "Ruby Slippers" & "Cherry Tart". If you're looking for a heavy block of color on your lips, this is not for you. But if you love the look of a sheer lip stain that give you a hint of color for day to day wear, this is THE product. With Spring and Summer coming, it's the perfect way to put that hint of color on your li...read moreps. I get complimented on my lip color all the times and all of my girl friends are always "borrowing" my lipstick. For $1, you can let them! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    maddie6887 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good stuff!

    Although it looks more like a very sheer gloss than a "Liquid Lipstick," it really stays on for a long time compared to other glosses I have (including expensive ones from Lancome, for example). The color I got, Maple Sugar, is excellent. My only complaint is the chemical taste, which I am not really happy with (I wish it really did taste like vanilla!). Overall, great value for the dollar. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    vdodili | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Stuff

    I love this lipstick although it's more like a gloss. It comes in a great variety of colors, it looks good and isn't sticky and has a yummy scent. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    hollywoodlady | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LUV IT!

    I only ordered a couple items my first time becuase I was not sure of it and this was by far my favorite! I just ordered five more for all my friends in my wedding. Great quality and price! My fav is the Maple Sugar. — 6 years ago
    nelmore | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great deal

    I find this gloss/lipstick to be a great deal ,especially for the price. My little girl collects lipsticks like its her job, and at prices like these I can allow her the pleasure. I also use these glosses mnyself and find them to be comparable to other glosses on thebmarket whicvh sell for much more. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    merlin703 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend