E.L.F. Plumping Lip Glaze Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Plumping Lip Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Where's the Plump?

    First of all, I realize I can't really complain too much about E.L.F.'s Plumping Lip Glaze - for $1, my expectations weren't exceptionally high anyway. However, I don't think they should advertise this as a plumping gloss - I've used this several times and didn't notice any plumping action at all. The dual-ended tube comes with a colored gloss and a clear gloss that supposedly maximizes the plump...read moreing effect. I do like how the clear side feels on my lips; it's minty and refreshing. The colors are okay, but it IS a lip gloss so don't expect the color to last very long. I'll give this 4 stars - it isn't the worst product I've used, but it definitely doesn't do what it claims to do. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    denise_shively | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    MUST HAVE THIS NOW

    I LOVE ALL THESE COLORS THEY ARE SO PRETTY AND FUN U HAVE TO TRY ONE AND TRUST ME U WILL WANT MORE — 3 years, 8 months ago
    heather_ramsey | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck

    I bought this just because it was only $1 and I thought if it plumps my lips, great, if not, that's ok too. Not only does it not plump your lips but it smells so disgusting. I can't even describe the scent, the only thing that comes to mind is pee and chemicals. It totally turned my stomach to use it, so I threw it away. Yeah, it's only $1 but, it was such a waste. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    addictofbeauty | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    :)

    For only a dollar, it has a fantastic color and plumps your lips! It does not plump them alot, but a hint — 3 years, 9 months ago
    estellie123 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Tingly Awesomeness:)

    I just got this product in the mail today and it was one of the first things I've tried. I can see a bit of difference, and it's been about an hour since I applied. The gloss doesn't stay on too well, but since I bite my lips and rub them together often, I didn't really expect it to. The tingling sensation is pleasant though. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    RawwrrrRose | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    I like the feeling

    The gloss goes on sheer, it is nice and subtle. The plumper does not plump, but oddly I think it feels nice. Also I do not mind the smell at all. Still it does not live up to its claims. As far as packaging, I am not too pleased. On the color side, it doesn't close right. I could just keep on turning and turning forever and it will not close. I can't just drop it in my bag and go. I have to put it in a mini makeup bag first. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Jill326 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not Bad

    I had read the reviews before so I knew it wouldn't do what it promised but I bought it anyway. Feels really good on and smells good. The clear gloss smells good to me too so I love wearing it. Looks pretty as well. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    24KaratKitteh | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Plumper was good, gloss was not

    The lip plumper is great -- works, smells good, tastes fine, and feels tingly (but not painful). The lip gloss however... smells and tastes horrible. It looks good, but I can't get over the feeling that I have medicine on my lips. There is not that much product in the tube, but it's decently priced, so that evens out. So, 6 stars because I really do like the plumper! — 5 years ago
    AprilRain | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good

    i've never tried a plumping lip gloss before so i have nothing to compare it to, but i have very thin lips and the colors were very flattering for my skin tone and my lips definitely looked fuller. for only a dollar, i think it's worth it. it doesn't work miracles, but i prefer it over lip liner and lipstick! — 5 years ago
    mimers210 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pouty Tingle Here I Come!

    I love this product, and will buy more when I get the chance! The quality is amazing! It makes your lips slightly tingle and puts a minty smell on them as well! I bought this in Plum Pout and the color is so pretty for the fall! The product smells amazing, and for a dollar it cannot be beat! The gloss last for about 3 hours unless you're eating. I will buy more of this, and use it for stocking stuffers! — 5 years ago
    sugarsheen | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend