E.L.F. Brightening Eye Color Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Brightening Eye Color»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Nice variety and price, lack of pigmentation

    I find these quads are hit or miss. I love the price and color options. You can't beat a dollar, seriously. What I dislike is the pigmentation. Some colors come off very chalky or barely show up. I find you need to use a fantastic base and build up the color with layers. I find it blends well and ends up looking great. I'd rather buy more of their mineral shadows instead of these, though. — 5 years ago
    PaisleyLys | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    :D

    i love this product!! it only a dollar and it come with four colours!! i have two and i use them all the time!! definatly recomend!! — 5 years ago
    beautybrain | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    bad

    i bought a couple of these quads a while back, and was not impressed with them at all. they did not stay on my eyes at all and the color was barely there. i would never recommend this to anyone. — 5 years ago
    hellokitty90p | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love These!

    I love these quads! There are so many great colors and so many cool combinations you can make. You can apply them lightly or you can add more for a darker look. They are very versatile. I have most of them and I love all the colors. — 5 years ago
    one2many | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good

    Good but is a lot smaller than the picture looks. For $1 I say go for it. It's a great eyeshadow!!! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    DianaC | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not Bad

    These eyeshadows aren't bad at all. They're very pigmented and looks exactly like it does in the package. And for $1, how can you go wrong? My only small complaints are 1) It's very fragile so you have to be careful with it. When it was shipping, one of my friend's eye shadows broke, and 2) It doesn't blend as well. But overall, this is definitely worth the dollar! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    not a bad eyeshadow for $1

    I love elf products because they are affordable. The quad eyeshadows has a good selection of color. The colors goes on smooth and bold. The only thing I dont like is that it does not stay put. By the end of the day, I have eyeshadow all over the place! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BleyNYC | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    lots of colors to choose from

    I bought a couple of different color combinations. It's hard to tell from the photos online what's going to work and what isn't. So, naturally, one of the eyeshadows looked terrible on me, while the other one was pretty good. Having only paid $1 for it, I didn't feel any guilt about throwing the one that didn't work away...and I love the colors of the other one (nouveau neutrals)! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Ariel99 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't waste your dollar

    I love saving money on beauty items, but unfortunately, this one is not worth it. The eyeshadow (at least the quad I bought with blacks, grays, and white) has no staying power, and very little pigment. Some of the darkest colors in the quad have such little pigment that comes off that you can't even see them. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    RemyAlexandra | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great buy

    I bought these shadows in the browns and the blacks/greys. Love them! I haven't tried the applicator that comes with the shadow because I use a shadow brush. The colors apply easy, blend well and are true to color. A little bit goes a long way, so despite the fact that you don't get a whole lot of each color it will still last you a while. Great buy, especially for the price! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    doublel7 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend