E.L.F. Brightening Eye Color Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Brightening Eye Color»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Everything you need for only a $1!

    I LOVED this product! The colors are super pigmented and the kit provides you with everything you need-a highlight, contour, and two base colors-for only $1. The product is actually pretty small, but they are so cheap that it doesn't matter. The texture of the shadows isn't as great as I could like it to be, but it doesn't really matter. The packaging is a little cheap, but thats mainly to keep...read more the costs down for the shadow itself. If you keep good care of it, then you should be fine. They offer a lot of great colors, and the natural ones are my favorite, but the more abstract colors are also great. I didn't notice much "eye-brightening" but its nonetheless a great quad, and its a great value for the money and packaging. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    kwlreviewkid555 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this

    Works great! And for $1 you can buy a ton of colors — 3 years, 8 months ago
    alicia_cantwell | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    I have the drama shadow (black, grays, silvers)

    This is a nice basic shadow. I bought the shadow when I was visiting family in Iowa. It's a good shadow that goes on pretty well. For $1 it's a great deal and looks good. I got compliments the nights I wore it out. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    cherry_LA | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    GOOD QUALITY

    I really like these eyeshadows because they are decently pigmented and the last a good amount of time. There are many color compacts to choose from, which I love. They are also very portable. You can have a whole eye look that is really small and fits well in even the tiniest purse. Even though it is tiny, it last for a long time and it is a great buy for a dollar!!:) — 3 years, 9 months ago
    amberp99 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Get what you paid for

    You get what you pay for. Even though there is a decent amount of color pay off, the texture is too chalky for me and hard to work with. Even at a buck each, I didn’t bother to try buying another one. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    miss_t_goofy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Meh...

    Okay I know this is only $1, but I still can't help but be disappointed. I got this in 'Drama' and the colors were very wishy-washy. No matter how much I packed on I still couldn't get the intensity I desired. And yes, I used a primer. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Jill326 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    don't expect much

    I am a big fan of elf and what the have to offer. I bought this in "IVY" and tried using it multiple times to make sure I was trying everything. First, there is little to no pigment in these eye shadows. I was patting my brush with product on my eye and it still was barely there. I did use an eye primer before. I would not purchase this again. — 4 years ago
    squarebear03 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    sooo good !

    i got four of these in drama, ivy, teal dream and butternut these are very pigmented i was very surprised for only $1 each. not every single color is pigmented but for the most part they are very good. i bought 4 quads: drama, butternut, ivy and teal dream. i love butternut so much all the color are very pigmented it is probably my favorite out of all of them. i have heard that the lighter brown t...read morehat is more bronze is comparable to macs wood winked and i love that shade. drama is good for a subtle smokey eye the colrs are very shimmery and glittery. the white highlight color is pretty chalky also. dream the blue is very pigmented but the other green/blue you have ot try really hard to even get it to show up but the other lighter colrs are great. Ivy the light green isnt very pigmented but the other colors are. all in all for only a dollar these are amazing quality !! :) — 4 years, 4 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Was hoping for something better

    I get it, this was a $1. However, even for the price I do have some standards. First and foremost, the product tended to crumble after a few uses. After the compacted power crumbled, it made it unusable for me. The coverage was mediocre. When I applied this in the AM it was gone by mid-PM. I was appreciative for the color quad. It did give some nice options for applying the color. I feel like this would be a good 'starter make-up' for a teens. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    StephanieMPLS | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Eh...okay

    I bought some ELF products and some I really like and some I did not care for that much. The pricing is soo affordable and I think it's not too bad of a line, better than Wet N' Wild, I think. This brightening eye shadow was okay. I mean it is very smooth and does not irritate, which I like and the colors are natural and pretty. The one thing I found frustrating was the fact that it doesn't show u...read morep all too well and it sweeps off like that. You need to place a primer and keep layering to make it appear more. Also the primer for it to stay. The lipglosses and everything else is great, just the eye shadow probably needs a little work, overall a nice little brand that is easy to obtain. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Xstal87 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend