Got2b CrazySleek Hot Smooth Flat Iron & Blow Dry Lotion Reviews

Back to Got2b CrazySleek Hot Smooth Flat Iron & Blow Dry Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I like it :]!

    This product overall is good, I just tried it today. I liked the appearance of it, that's what first caught my eye out of the whole shelf. I had some difficulties trying to hold it and spray because of the pyramid shaped bottle. The lemon cake smell was at first unpleasant because it made me worry about bee's buzzing over my head, but then I started to like it after spraying. I liked how the scent...read more was faint and not strong like "Herbal Essence's Dangerously Straight". The spraying was.. different each time. Sometimes it sprays sometimes it shoots like a hose. It made my hair touchable and sleek. Because my hair is hard to tame- for it to be straight would be almost impossible. This product is better than "Herbal Essence's Dangerously Straight" (HB made my hair stiff, untouchable and the smell was to strong.) The product was on sale so I quickly bought it. I'm not sure if it can hold the length very long since my hair has a mind of it's own and curls and waves like crazy. So far it's doing pretty good. I love how it feels touchable and soft, it doesn't feel like a perm. It feels natural. I'm going to go buy a few more products to try out along with 2 more of this product. It's really good. I recommend it to anyone. I rate this a 10 out of 10! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    xHuggles | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Works for what I need

    This does pretty well at smoothing your hair. i'm not to thrilled with the smell, it sure doesn't smell like any sherbert I've had. The spray works better if you put it in your hands first and then on your hair. I was looking for something to protect my hair from the heat and I think it's done well with that. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    legalbutterfly | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My hair is crazy sleek!

    This product is great in many ways, from i's beautiful packaging, to it's great results. First of all, the scent is serbert, very pleasing and fun to smell. also, my hair has been damaged by all the ironing and blow drying, so i brought this product, let me say, it works wonders, my hair instantly became untangled, smooth, sleek, and super comb-able, and shiny too! It works as you iron and blow yo...read moreur hair, and it protects against the heat. it dosnt' stick or make your hair oily, over all this is a really good product, i love it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cassandra5322 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome for Straight Styles

    I love this stuff! I quickly figured out that you MUST spray into your hands to avoid any clumping/globbiness in your hair, but that's fine with me. I love the smell actually; I'm a fan of sweet-smelling things, and although I can't pinpoint what this smells like, it's definitely subtle and sweet. Provided you use the right amount of product (this is where people go wrong and blame the product and...read more not their technique) this lotion spray works wonders. It makes my hair soft and naturally shiny and really helps to straighten any kinks in my hair when I use it with a flat iron. I live in Texas, where weather is CRAZY, especially right now when the weather can't make up its mind -- will it be spring, summer, or freezing rain tomorrow? No one knows -- and this helps keep my style nicely. I recommend distributing this through your hair evenly before blowdrying (not too much), and then flat-iron your hair layer by layer, applying more of this lotion before straightening each layer. Don't listen to all the negative reviews; most are complaining because they can't use it properly. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    lilyprincess91 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty Good

    Worked well for my hair, but be careful don't over use it as I find it weighs down your hair and try to keep it minimal at the roots as it makes your hair greaser faster. I got this because it was on sale and I needed a heat protecting product as my new haircut required flat ironing to look presentable. I didn;t like the smell until i figured out what it was; i believe lemon sugar cookies? This pr...read moreoduct made my hair very soft and worked as a frizz tamer. You definitely CANNOT spray this straight onto your hair unless you want to soak your hair in this . So you need to spray on hands, which i find turned out to be pretty good as it gives you a nice little amount to use, which prevents you from wasting product or over using it in you hair. Overall I think I would buy this product again. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Tiffalise | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    don't waste your money

    didn't like this product. it smelled like medicine, the bottle sucked it couldn't spray, it made my hair CURLIER, and it left nasty dandruff looking stuff in my hair! EWWW! don't buy the product! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    marwalove | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not a Fan of the Spray

    I gotta agree with other reviewers that the spray is too annoying to get a good amount going you have to spray forever. It just squirts a little bit out. Also when I applied it to my hair it seemed to get sticky and strands would get stuck together when I straightened it or blowdried it. Will not buy again. — 6 years ago
    PrincessB08 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    AMAZING!

    Honestly, I don't understand why other people have anything negative to say about this product. My hair has NEVER been softer. It feels healthier just after putting it in, and it definitely has proved it can defy humidity. My hair usually starts waving and frizzing right as it hits any sort of humid weather. With this product, it stayed soft and shiny, I would recommend spraying it in your hands f...read moreirst then flipping your head over and distributing it that way, the spray bottle does come out in a thin stream. Otherwise, it's amazing and I will keep buying it!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lacey1am | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not my favorite

    Got this to help flyaways for my straight hair and protect it from heat damage. It did add some volume to my fine hair, but it was sticky and the spray nozzle only streams instead of mists. Just not a huge fan. I like other similar products much better. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Ellsie22 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best!

    I bought this months ago and still have a ton of it! You barely have to use any and it's not greasy! It's to use for touch up's too! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    BrittanyB | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend