Wet n Wild Wild Shine Nail Color Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild Wild Shine Nail Color»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great

    It lasts a long time and doesn't chip. For its cheap price, it has really good quality. The colors are beautiful and fun but you have to paint many coats in order for the color to appear pigmented. If you paint only once, the color will be too sheer. There's not alog of chipping involved with this nail polish so that's pretty good. I will definitely buy these again. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    BReal | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not worth it

    I bought this nail polish on sale for 79 cents. I had to apply 2 coats to achieve the color. However, this nail polish chipped off within a day. The nail polish in the container solidified in a week or so. Its flaws is expected due to its price. I don't recommend this product. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    apple_vanillaaa | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice.

    These are actually pretty good. They are pretty long lasting for a few dollars, especially when put with a good base and top coat. The shade selection is okay, but the shades they do have a quite nice. I enjoy the formula, but not as much as OPI or Essie, but for a few dollars, what could you ask for? The polish is not difficult to remove with polish remover, which is nice if you change your polish color frequently. Overall, a pretty good buy. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Does the job

    It may not be the best polish in the world, but I really can't complain about this product too much. Each one that I've purchased does it's job. They have good pigmentation, a nice finish, and the polish lasts a good amount of time before it starts to chip. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Was ok

    For a dollar it's decent, but these dry out so quickly. Also you need about 3 coats for a good manicure. I would suggest getting sinful colors for a dollar more — 2 years, 1 month ago
    mintyfresh | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love, Love, Love this Polish!!

    I have to admit that after trying the WnW megalast quick dry ultra gloss top I was very hesitant to buy anymore WnW products...but I adore this!!! I got two bottles:Lady luck, and Kaleidoscope!               Lady Luck is this really pretty hot pink color, with a little bit of pink shimmer in it. It really only needs 1 coat to be opaque, but out of habit I ended up putting on 2 coats. It dri...read morees AMAZINGLY fast, so in like 10 min after you apply it, you can pretty much do whatever you want with your hands! You actually don't need a top coat because it lasted for like 7 days for me without one! also it's so shinny too!                   Now Kaleidoscope is this really gorgeouse clear topcoat with millions of sparkles in it!!!! it looks sooo good over dark colors like black or a dark blue! It's an awesome and affordable dupe for china glaze's Fairy Dust!!! Just like Lady Luck, this dries soo fast and it acts like a fast drying topcoat over any color!!! Love Love Love it💜!!!!          This is most def one of my faves!! I will definetly be buying more of the WnW wild shine nail polish!!! (but still definetly not the WnW megalast quick dry ultra gloss topcoat. ughh) — 3 years ago
    nailpolishlover | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Sometimes it's ok

    I'm really frugal, and I don't want to shell out $10 for a manicure. I also don't want to buy a $5 vial of nail polish, that I probably won't apply often. So Wet n Wild is a fair inexpensive way to try new colors without the commitment. use it once or twice then pass it on or toss it. The only problem is that the application isn't always smooth and the color chips. I'm also not too wild about the color options, but hey they're decent enough. Just make sure you use a base and top coat! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Minibear | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Much better than old version

    This formula is much better than the old Wet n Wild's that were out. I can wear it for days without chipping. There are some really great colors too! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    beautybyarielle | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!!!!

    I love these nail polishes! These retail for ninety nine cents! I have six of them! These are some of the best polishes ever! I think I like these almost as much as my (...) Nail polishes! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ibeauty101 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good for the price

    It goes without saying, there are many nail polishes that are better, but you can't beat the price and it really is decent quality nail polish. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    alessa63 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Nail Polish » Wet n Wild Wild Shine Nail Color
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend