Wet n Wild Wild Shine Nail Color Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild Wild Shine Nail Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review subject

    love it and only a dollar — 3 years, 4 months ago
    dancefreak0956 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    for the price..

    if you see a color you like, buy it! it's not a horrible nail polish. it lasts me at least a fewdays, and that's saying something for me :) — 3 years, 4 months ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    it's all in the prep

    the colors are awesome, it's cheap and if you put a little prep into it, they will last several days. first, always use a base coat of clear nail polish. you should be doing that no matter if you use wet n wild or opi. next use two light coats of the color, allowing each coat time to dry. after this, a top coat like sally hansen's no chip. when you do dishes, wear gloves. don't have your hands in ...read morewater a lot. the secret to minimizing chips is to use a quality no chip top coat and wearing gloves when you do housework. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    eydie_sanders | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Have this in Clear and Blue Moon

    I like the colors and the price. I think it goes on beautifully and it stays for a good 4 days. I'm not a fan of the lack of shine, though. However, for the price, I will continue to buy and use a shine polish over it. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Glisten17 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!!!

    Okay, being a nail polish junkie, I may be a bit bias, but this stuff is AMAZING. Not only is it cheap ($0.99 at just about any Walgreens or Walmart), but it stays on super well. I must own 20 or 30 polishes of this brand ALONE. They come out with new colors all the time, and the color is long lasting and pretty low on odor. I love this product! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    emilyrashel_melton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent Polish

    recently, I became obsessed with nail polish and I was buying all different brands and colors. I bought every single color by Wet n Wild (only 99 cents each). Some of the colors are better than others. Obviously it isnt the best polish because it is so cheap but it does work. It chips by the 3rd day unless you reapply a lot. Some of the colors are very pretty, But when you take of the black polish it turns your nails black!!!! But overall, for the price, i do recommed! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    itsmeeeeee | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    great for the price!

    For the price which is usually about $2 its amazing! Their colors in this line are either a hit or miss,it really depends on how much info you find on the color you want to try. Some can be very sheer,but i was lucky with the two colors i purchased (blue moon & black creme) Blue moon is a gorgeous dark blue with teal shimmer and the black is your basic black. These polishes actually last a decent...read more amount of time for the price. For me the most it lasted without chipping is maybe 4 days? If you have a good top coat it might last even longer! It has a basic thin brush and it does dry a bit clunky on my nails, sometimes gets a bit streaky. Overall i would say if you have color your wouldn't wear often,I would buy it here. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ChocolateChip | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great color, fast drying stained my nails.

    Love the low price and the fast drying time, but the teal color stained my nails. Use a base coat! — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    My daughter loves it, I hate it..Back to my Essie

    Just did not like the texture that much, was fun for a day, but after a couple days, color seemed to fade and you would definitely need a top coat with this. I am going back to my Fav Essie colors. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good & Bad

    I like the many colors Wet n wild has but the nail polish chips veryyy quickly. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ashli_perez | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend