Revlon Custom Creations Foundation Reviews

Back to Revlon Custom Creations Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Stuff really saves me

    Money and time with blending. I love that I can have one bottle of stuff all year. Also its pretty compact. It doesnt feel greasy or heavy and glides on. Love! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Mudkitten | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    I was using covering's true blend for a while. When I applied it in the morning it looked fine, but by the end of the day my make up was gone . I have combined skin and shine in the t zone. The first day i tried Revlon custom creation, i loved it. My skin looked flawless all day and i had no type of shine. Even my blush stayed on, something that with other foundation wouldn't happen. Now i plan to...read more start on Revlon color stay for combined/oily skin just to switch it up a bit. I hope its as awesome as this one. =) — 5 years ago
    kukymonster | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Yay!! Finally a match

    I am African-American and I have had the HARDEST time finding foundations to match my skin tone, which is a rather unique deep golden brown with mix of yellow and reddish undertones. I had pretty much given up, since even makeup lines made specifically for ethnic women didn't have a match for me (some did come kind of close). The only company that had my shade was Prescriptives...and as you may kn...read moreow, they make custom colors that dont come cheap, and since I don't wear foundation on a daily basis, it wasn't that serious to me. Anyhoo, I decided to try this, because the second dial setting looked like it might work, and it does. It is not perfect, but it is very workable, and most people cannot tell that I have makeup on. I have oily skin and this product, although not seeming to exacerbate the issue, doesnt make it any better. So I have taken to setting it with powder, which is unfortuneate since I still havent found a powder to match as well as this does. But overall I am ecstatic about my find. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Erayna99 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVE IT

    This make up gives me great coverage, and gives me the perfect color for my skin, until this came out I never found the perfect colored make up for me... I was looking all different colors before. It is a little bit heavy though, but i guess it makes up for the coverage. and I only wish it was oil free, because i have supper oily skin. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    lizzett_alv | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    finally!

    two shades of foundation that can be blended to your perfect shade! i love it! Revlon did good with this! i love the formula, a buildable, medium to full coverage foundation that looks natural and offers an spf. the shade selector is easy to read, and it may take a couple of tries to find the "perfect" shade, but once you have it, it's fabulous! my only gripe is that one shade runs out sooner than the other... — 5 years, 10 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Easy to find my shade? Too good to be true.

    Okay, this stuff is just as bad as the Almay. I bought the Fair/Light one (the lightest one they had at the store) and tried it out. I turned the dial to one, but the pump kept getting stuck and five minutes later, out comes the foundation. Which turns out to be TOO DARK for my skin! Not to mention that it did not cover well, blend well, or do anything well. This by far one of the worst foundations for those of us who are deathly pale. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    kittielover | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    So So Product

    The colors are fair, but I did not get enough coverage with this product. Also, it wears off pretty quickly. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Donna919 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product!

    This foundation is great for use in the summer. As your skin tans more and more throughout the summer, you don't need to go out and buy a new new foundation. It is great for shine control and does not wear off easily. — 6 years ago
    SmileyGirl3366 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect and Flawless

    It's true. I used to use Clarins because it had the best coverage, but then I found this. It's creamy - yes - but it's not as heavy as you'd think. I have fairly oily skin and I'm incredibly prone to acne and blackheads. I've never had a problem with this. I don't feel super slick at the end of the day, and (much to my surprise) it LASTS until the end of the day. It seems to be a bit waterproof be...read morecause I find my skin doesn't absorb water as easily when I wear this, which probably makes it last all day. Plus, my skin seems to change colors daily, so this is a perfect little chameleon in a bottle :o) — 6 years ago
    prodictJUNKIE | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Decent foundation

    I recently bought this because it was majorly on sale. It's not exactly what I thought it would be but it's still a good foundation. The coverage is slightly matte and fairly sheer, although it is buildable if you apply a couple layers, and it has a very natural look. It wasn't overly moisturizing and not drying either, perfect for my skin type. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend