N.Y.C. New York Color Classic Brow & Liner Pencils Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Classic Brow & Liner Pencils»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Hated it

    I don't like this pencil at all. It didn't glide on smoothly, nor did the color stay. Sure, it look sleek enough but to be honest, I find all of NYC's products to be on the cheap side. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Reviyve | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    so hard D:

    this pencil doesn't glide so easily. it definitely stays put, but i have to tug my eyelid to put just a little on. it really is a great price though. you have nothing to lose by trying it out :) — 4 years, 12 months ago
    skylychee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's longer then a 1 dollar bill : D

    The pencil is really long, and only for 99 cents! This works pretty well, it glides on easy and smudges only if I need it to. It delivers a nice dark black line without tugging or pressing down hard. It's DEFINETLY a great deal for 99 cents. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Gojira | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    99 cent gem

    For years I have avoided the "cheapy" eyeliners (NYC, Jordanna and Wet n Wild) because they used to pull and tug and way back in the day you had to heat the tip with a lighter to get them to even go on. However being frustrated with my various other much more expensive liners that weren't staying on or going on black enough I picked up one of these up in #921 black. I love it. It is a l...read moreittle drier than some of my others but it goes on a true deep black that stays put but is smudgeable if need be. It may tug a little but no where near how it used to. I still have to use a different waterproof eyeliner (Avon) on my waterlines other than that for .99 cents I think this may be a must have in my makeup bag. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    countrygyrl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    One Of The Better Eyeliners I've Used

    It may be inexpensive, but it works! Doesn't smudge (unless you want it to). Creates a nice clean line. A great basic eyeliner for less! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    new2beauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste of money

    I put this on my lower eyelid, finished putting on my makeup and by the time I got downstairs, it was all underneath my eye and nothing was left. No staying power at all but I guess that's to be expected when you pay $.99. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Shakeyourbonbon | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    OK

    The color selection is pretty good for eyeliner. There is some tugging on the lashline when I put it on. The amount of pigment is ok but it could be a lot better. It only lasts a few hours on me though and that's the main thing I don't like about it. For the price it is a very good liner though. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    moonprincess634 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good deal

    I think this is a wonderful price and a good liner. I always like NYC products. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Natcat2008 | 191 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for the price!

    This stuff is sooo good for only 99 cents. my only complaint is that it can smudge a little too easily and run. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sonjers1290 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eye liner that stays

    funny but true my husband put this product in my xmass stocking. I have never used this before.However I have been trying every eye liner i see and buy to find one that stays.This one stays all day.I love it.I highly recomend this product and believe me I have spent plenty of money on all kinds.I absolutely love this brand. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    cjabo27 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend