N.Y.C. New York Color Classic Brow & Liner Pencils Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Classic Brow & Liner Pencils»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review subject

    I love nyc eyeliner! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    tia_mccluskey | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My go-to pencil

    I've used this pencil for years and never had a problem. It's cheap and works great. It has some serious staying power as well! I put this on in the morning, go about my business all day long, and even when i go to wash my face at night, there's still some there..i have to make sure i cleanse my eyebrows well to get it off, and for an eyebrow pencil that's something i like. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's Ok

    The pencil doesn't go on that smooth but for the price it's great. It hurts my eyes to put it on because its hard. If you put it under a blowdryer or heat before applying it goes on really well. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Gigi_N | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Small price- big results

    I been using this exact pencil for years- I love it! It has NEVER failed me! & You absolutely cant beat the price! This pencil is so great you could stock up and get a variety of colors! They have green- white- grey- black- brown- blue- and so on- so that instead of just eyeliner u could also use it as an eyeshadow liner! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    stephanie_drinkard | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Gets the job done

    Its super cheap and lasts all day. Theres nothing too special, but its fantastic, considering the price! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    estellie123 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    okay, i guess

    i got this eyeliner in jet black, instead the color was more like a charcoal, it stays on your waterline for about an hour before it starts smudging and giving you raccoon eyes. However, its great if your going for a soft, natural look. I think it works better as a brow liner though. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    uglyfetty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Alright

    Overall, it's an ok eyeliner. At first, I couldn't get it on but when I left it in the car and it melted a bit and lost it's point, it was a lot easier to use. I still have a little issue with putting it on now and then but that's what the blow dryer is for ^.^ But once you get it on, it wont come odd till the make-up remover which is great!! For the price, I would get it again, just wish it was a bit easier to put on — 3 years, 10 months ago
    triger3happy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Eyeliner? No. Eyebrows? Yes.

    This product is crap as eyeliner. I got it in brown and it does not apply smoothly AT ALL. The color didnt show up well, it was rough and overall cheap. Might as well be putting crayon on your eyelids. But as an eyebrow pencil, it's AMAZING. It looked very, very natural, lasted all day (through school, sweat, and 100 degree mile runs) trust me its great. It looks super super natural and thats what...read more you want right? Just dont try sharpening it with an electric sharpner cuz that does NOT work haha believe me. — 4 years ago
    wooohooo | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Got my moneys worth, in a good way!

    I like this because it stays on all day. It doesn't glide on effortlessly, but that's ok with me because of the staying power. It looks freshly applied after 8+ hours. I will continue to buy. — 4 years ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Hey what the heck, it's only $0.99, right?

    Attracted by the dirt cheap price, I bought the NYC eyeliner pencil in a pretty navy color, and was disappointed. It's hard to apply (unless you like violently tugging your eye), doesn't have decent pigment, and almost no staying power. This is coming from someone who consistently uses drug store products, so my expectations aren't alarmingly high.... — 4 years, 7 months ago
    verypearly | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend