N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel»
Sort by:
  • 1

    I HATE IT!!!!!!

    I tried the purple pizzaz, and it sucked! First, it was watery, and then i waited for around 30 minutes, and it touched my nails and it still wasnt dry!!!! DONT BUY IT!!! Even tho its only 1 dollar, it's not worth it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    azn_ace | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Absolutely Dreadful!

    I guess you get what you pay for, and I didn't get much! This polish is watery and thin. The application was streaky and uneven. I can't say enough about how awful this is. The worst! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    BrownBombshellBeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this Nail enamel!

    it does exactly what it says it will do! From the Quality to the Value of this productand it stays on longer than anyother nail Enamel I have used@ — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sharebare52 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    marginal

    the color in the bottle is super but you'll need several coats to achieve the color you see in the bottle, therefore; that is what makes it last so long! More layers means less potential to wear off; then again it takes longer to polish and that is not good. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    connie1118 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Some gorgeous colours

    But they are waaaaay too sheer. They're cheap, but still not worth the money. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    nivipa | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Decent for its price

    I have this nail polish in a few colors and I must say that it is great considering its cheap price. It's not terrible quality, but it does chip pretty easily. It goes on sheer, so you have to apply at least 2 coats. I always invest in a good chip-proof top coat, and paired with this polish makes it worth way more than what I paid. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    glor1a | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    NYC: Long-Wearing or fast-chipping?

    If you are looking for something that doesn't cost much that you don't plan on wearing for a long time, this is a good choice. If you want something to last for days without chipping, this isn't your best bet. Depending on the color, you need at least three coats of polish for the color to come out well. And the polish starts chipping basically hours after applying. This polish is subpar at best. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Courto519 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Cheap Polish!

    I am always skeptical of using cheap products. I rarely ever use drug store brands for ANYTHING! I spend hundreds of dollars on my makeup, hair products, etc. However, I decided to buy this while I was at Target the other day. I figured for the price (under $2!) why not? I am so happy I did. The polish goes on well, but yes, you do need 2 or 3 coats. It stays on way better than my usual Sally Hans...read moreen ($5 a bottle) nail polish. I think they have a great color variety as well. Definitely worth trying! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BrittanyLeigh | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    For the price, okay.

    This product is just okay. I own 3 colors, and the clear top coat. The colors chip off within a few days, and if I apply the top coat over another brand of nail polish, it chips in 2 days. Not great, but for a dollar, it's what you get. But I do recommend this for little kids, because I had a couple when I was younger and just loved them! Don't spend much on youngsters, but I'd say 13+, treat yourself to something a little nicer. =) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    flowergirl34572 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for the Price

    I use this polish on fingers and toes. I find it goes on smoothly enough and the color is just as it looks in the bottle. I have a couple of colors and like them both. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend